10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely perfect!!, March 31, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
Just got my debut barbie last week and I can't help staring at it from time to time. It is simply gorgeous and it captures the essence of the original 1959 barbie. Simple make up makes it more appealing and classy. The zebra bathing suit is well crafted but I would recommend that you dont touch it coz there are some small beads/particles that comes off.
I have a big issue with the shoes. Just like the 1959 barbie repro (5oth anniversary series), the heel of the right shoe was bent due to the pastic thread that ties it in the foot. The manufacturer should have took extra care when they tied the nylon tread and when placing the doll in the carton box. But overall, this is a must have for all barbie collectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Barbie dolls I've ever owned., January 23, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
I bought this doll to add for my collection. It's a beautiful flawless doll and I love it so much, I had to get another one. I own a lot of repro Barbie dolls but this one is the best one. It's something that you can pass on for generations. The classic face, hair, the color and the silkstone material is just so perfect I love it. I will really recommend this doll to anybody, you will not regret owning it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Classy Lady, January 18, 2010
By 
GG "Barbie enthusiast" (Aurora, CO United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
This Barbie was extra special. I gave it to my niece for Christmas, and she adored it! I collect Barbie dolls on a modest scale, and found this to be of higher quality than some, and exquisitely detailed. Also a lot of fun for those who remember the fifties and those who don't!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Display only, August 30, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
I really liked the face and make-up of this particular Silkstone, and I liked the history behind it. However, the glittery black sequins on the bathing suit are only glued on, and they fall off quite easily. The bathing suit itself is not that well made, and it's actually tacked onto the silkstone body with a sticky, rubbery adhesive. This model is designed for display only, as it was very hard to get the bathing suit off of her. However, with the bathing suit on, due to the extra fabric at the seams of the crotch, she is too tall to actually use the stand. Therefore I was left with a conoundrum: leave the suit on and prop her up somehow, or take it off (and what a task!) and pose her nude until I can obtain another higher quality outfit for her. Since I really didn't like the look of the swimsuit, and bought her for the face anyway, I went with the latter. Still, considering how little she has on, I would have appreciated better thought and design into how the suit actually fits her. I got her for sale, and I wanted the box and whole packaging, so I don't regret it. For buyers who might just want a nude doll without packaging or clothes, it's probably cheaper on ebay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie's still beautiful at 50!, November 1, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
I bought this as a prize for a contest at my husband's 50th birthday party, so I may not be the greatest reviewer of the product. But Barbie was the most coveted prize (I gave out prizes that were introduced/invented the same year my husband was born). I have to admit, I wanted to keep this prize myself, and will probably get another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars She is BEAUTIFUL, February 20, 2014
By 
K. Ward (St. George, UT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
Gorgeous addition to my silkstone collection! Skin is lovely pale white. Swimsuit is stiff and not removable (not that you'd want to). I also own the African American version of this doll, and she is equally lovely. I highly recommend both!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silkstone doll, December 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
she is a nice doll and the price was right. a new take on a classic doll.
thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow..! Debut barbie, August 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
I'm so happy with this purchase She came extremely fast And well packaged I really appreciate the packaging is was well done. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to own This doll. She's everything that I expected. The seller even Fragile of the packaging. And a lil card.. So cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TOO LIGHT, April 18, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Model Collection 1959 Doll (Toy)
SHE HAS NO COLOR, SHE LOOKS LIKE AN ALBINO NEXT TO MY OTHER BARBIES. THE DOLL IS NOT REALLY MEANT TO BE PLAYED WITH, WHICH I KNEW; IT IS MEANT TO BE DISPLAYED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No