20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Barbie Toy, February 15, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
My 3 (almost 4) year old is obsessed with Barbie. When we bought one of the movies there was a few of these cards in the DVD as a promotional gimmick. It worked. She loved the idea that she could design and dress up Barbie without having to struggle with getting actual arms and legs into small clothes. I managed to snag one on Amazon (keep searching, they become available, I promise!) for the great price and waited to give it to her until Valentine's day.

She loves it. We had fun organizing them into the carrying case and getting it all set up. Then we moved to the computer and got the program working. I thought she would have a problem sliding the cards through the scanner but she doesn't! She's learned how to do it well and has spent over an hour each day so far dressing up Barbie and showing off her clothing. She has even fiddled around with the "magazine cover" part and has asked to print out a copy of the cover to color (a very nice feature - it turns any Barbie outfit into a coloring page!)

I am extremely happy with this toy and want to let everyone know that even my almost 4 year old can play it and enjoy it, along with her mother!! Great toy Barbie designers - I am very, very impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy!, January 2, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
My 5 year old daughter got this for Christmas and she hasn't stopped wanting to play with it. I have even gotten hooked on it. It is very fun. The only downside is that it doesn't come with detailed instructions, but I was able to figure it out in a short amount of time. I can't find any other flaw! I highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good toy, July 15, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
My 6 year old daughter loves it! She finds it all easy to operate and plays with it for a good period of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like Fashion Plates? Try this out!, January 2, 2009
By 
Dawn R. Powell (Knoxville, TN United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
I got my daughter some of the packs of cards for this game a while back - they were fun to stack and look at the designs anyway, and they were inexpensive, so we started with those. They come with a plastic frame where you can display your designs. She played with them a LOT so that is when I started looking at this set. Santa brought one this year and we have had an absolute blast with it. I installed it first on my computer (2008 Windows XP) Christmas Day, then took it to my mom's to show her (2001 laptop) , and now it is installed on my daughter's (ancient, Windows 2000) PC. We had no problems with installation of the scanner, use of the cards (the old ones or the new ones) or the software.

This reminds me a lot of the fashion plates I had as a kid... so many cool things to make! And the scanning of the cards, which I imagined would be a little more difficult than it ended up being, is as easy as scanning your credit card at the checkout. I can't think of any other video game I have seen like this - a toy that can stand alone WITHOUT a computer but then you can scan them in and create things on the computer too.

My daughter just turned seven and is just wild about the games, and I have made about a zillion outfits myself. I highly recommend this set.

My only "downside" is that the cord for the scanner (usb) is not very long. If you are using it on an older PC without front USB ports you may find it is a stretch to set it where you can reach it easily. However, a USB extension cord would solve this problem if it comes up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to set up, December 5, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
This product is great. I love the fact that it comes with a binder to hold everything. It was a very easy set up as well. My daughter is really enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Idesign, January 2, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
My four year old loves this. She gets to dress up Barbie and redress all she wants with very little assistance from mom or dad. This is by far her favorite Christmas gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent barbie toy, October 16, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
I bought this for my almost 6 yr old granddaughter and she hasn't left the computer. What a great fashion toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my 5 year old loves it, May 14, 2008
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
We bought this for my neices 6th birthday, and she and my daughter had so much fun playing it we bought my daughter one when she turned 5. It is very easy to set up and they can play with it themselves with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The girls love it., May 3, 2008
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
My nieces, 8 and 5 years old, love this computer program. They are both heavily into all things Barbie and enjoy selecting fashion costumes for their dolls. So the ability to design outfits and input their designs to the computer for further manipulation is perfect for them. Using the bar code swiper is an added bit of fun and teaches them how bar codes work when they encounter them on products in stores. They also enjoy the music and games included in the program. This is also a good tool to teach them about sharing. They also seem to colaborate on designs and game decisions when playing with this program. The included storage case is a plus as it holds all the pieces in a well organized and compact binder. Good value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good fun, January 18, 2009
By 
A. J. B (suffolk, va United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie iDesign Ultimate Stylist Cards and CD-ROM (Toy)
i got this for my daughter for christmas. so far, she likes it. i cannot comment on durability yet. there are a lot of options to provide hours of fun. it took a bit of time to get organized.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No