24 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Would have liked a bit more for a costar, July 5, 2010
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
The doll itself is comparable in quality to the other dolls in the DVD line - the dress is two layered, she has fashioned high top sneakers, eyeglasses that will undoubtedly go missing after one day, and a plastic dog companion. Unlike the pink Barbie character, the doll has no special features - she doesn't sing, twirl, light up, dance, or even move interestingly. As such, she's a very vanilla doll and lacking the interest that the other companion dolls received in previous movies.

Also note that her legs are hollow hard plastic and don't bend. Neither do her arms. So she isn't posable.

On the plus side, since she is vanilla, she is cheaper than her Barbie companion, which has a light up dress. So for girls who like to reenact the movie, she's a great accessory for the barbie character. But you'll definitely want to get the Barbie character before this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Barbie - Non bending arms & legs, October 3, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
My daughter loves the dress and hair but the big disappointment is that her arms and legs do not bend. She feels cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Barbie is it fake???, February 2, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
I bought this toy for my niece over all look very prety doll. I like the fact that is brunet and not blonde!!
However is a fake Barbie doll or is barbie creating very cheap products now??
I remember playing with Barbies myself as kid and the legs would fold. This barbie legs don't fold or click.
If you try they break you could see the line in the plastic legs.
Im so dissaipointed no worth buying.
Don't all barbies have rubber legs??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, January 8, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
I bought this doll when it was $5, it was kind of hard to pass up because I wanted a doll with brown hair and brown eyes. After it was out of the box I was surprised at cheep it felt. Her arms and legs don't bend at all but dog is cute and her dress is pretty. I would NOT pay regular price for this doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT DOLL!!!, August 17, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
THIS IS A GREAT DOLL FOR THE PRICE, SHE IS BEAUTIFUL, PEOPLE WHO COMPLAIN ABOUT THE QUALITY SHOULD ASK A KID, I HAVEN'T HEARD A THING FROM MY KID... SHE LOVES HER!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Doll, November 1, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
It is a doll very, very beautiful. All a princess. Her dress is super elegant and fashion. The dog is adorable. The price is excellent for the quality of doll that I received. Really, it is a great gift for any girl that she likes the barbies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice doll, January 25, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
I gave this to my niece for Christmas and she loves it. She also doesn't mind that the arms and legs don't bend. She loves the hair and the dress - especially the color of it. And she also loves the little dog. Needless to say she plays with this all the time and likes to show it off to people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect doll for its price point, and purpose for which it was purchased., January 8, 2011
By 
Kathleen (CAHONE, CO, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
Amazon had this doll on sale for a short time at a price below five bucks. Since we have been invited to a girl's birthday party and also found ourselves nearing Christmas and anticipating a gift swap at school, we picked up two identical dolls. The dolls arrived perfectly and well presented, making wrapping with thin tissue paper a nice option.

The doll is very pretty with lovely and brilliant coloring on the dress. I liked the different textures on the dress as it uses mixture of tulle and sparkle design and has a very pretty shell.

The doll is a brunette with a few streaks of violet coloring in the hair to match the gown. The hair is styled very nicely and this made the presentation of her as a gift quite nice.

The pose of the doll is pretty much the pose in which she remains. The arms and legs move back and forth, but do not allow movement at the elbow and knee. However, I didn't see this as a huge negative. It is a negative, but considering the price and offsetting beauty, I believe this doll to be an excellent value.

My 5 year old daughter was proud to present it at her friend's birthday party and enjoyed it so well the second doll became her doll on Christmas.

As for value, I would feel comfortable paying up to eight dollars for this doll and still consider it well-priced. Over that price, I find the competition for a better value in a doll increases and diminishes this doll's overall value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars shes so cute!, February 14, 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
i bought this on sale for my niece and she loves barbies. a doll is a doll to me, but this one is extra special to her.
her dress is beautiful, and she comes with a little dog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars cheap cheap cheap, December 21, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashion Fairytale Marie Alecia Doll (Toy)
boy oh boy has the quality of barbie gone downhill! I'd have returned it except its the only Latin looking Barbie I could find...I really want an ethnic looking doll for my latina granddaughter's first barbie... I want my latina granddaughter's first barbie to look like a little like her...its really too bad that the only barbies that come with clothes are the blond ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No