14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best Left In The Box, March 21, 2011
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
She is a lovely doll. However, you should be aware of a couple of things once you take her from the box:

1) Her hair is a rat's nest mess in the back.
2) The wings are delicate and feathers fall out if you move her around at all.
3) The dress is very flat out of the box - it looks puffy in the box on display but when you take it out, there's no volume at all.
4) The crown is just a disk sewn into her hair. It isn't really a crown or a halo.

That said, the dress design is quite lovely and she looks very beautiful on display from the front. Not very attractive from the side/back, though. You have to handle her gently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A beauty worth having, January 31, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
I'd like to start my review by pointing out, for those who don't know, that this barbie is a collector barbie. Collector barbies aren't really designed to be played with - their clothes are taped (discreetly) on, and most accessories are sewed in. Not to mention the value plummets as soon as it's removed from the box. As such, this is not a toy I'd recommend to get your little girl.

I happen to be an adult woman who never "grew out" of loving barbie. As soon as I saw this doll online I wanted her. She is just as beautiful as, if not more than, her picture. As a collector, I'm horrible: I take them out of the box. This doll was no exception, but unlike some of my others I am quite sure I will never change her clothes. Her wings are attached to her dress so I could if I wanted to (the tape can be removed with some effort and caution,) but she looks divine as she is. As play goes, she'll be given a largely npc guardian angel role. In the meantime her beauty inspired me to set her on a shelf instead of in a box between uses. A mirror at the back truly places her as the lovely focal point of my room.

Getting her out of the box is a bit of a challenge. However it can be done with no damage to the doll or her clothes if you're very careful. Her shoes are not attached so you may wish to remove them for this process, as they may fall off and get lost. Her front ringlets are attached to her arms and her dress. Her halo is attached to the hair that is swept back. As pointed out, her wings are sewn to her dress and her dress to her by double sided tape. All are removable with great care and minimal damage (tape will inevitably leave sticky.) She has "pearl" earrings, gold lid shadow, brown outer shadow, and white glitter brow-bone shadow. Her eyes themselves are yellow-green with a blue outer ring ringed again by long lashes like in a lengthening mascara ad. Her lips are broad and a delicate shimmery pink; her nails about the same shade without the shimmery. Her blush is very subtle. Her face overall reminds me a little of Angelina Jolie, but better. The tone of her skin with her hair makes her positively glow like a reflection of sunshine. Ringlets will easily lose their curl if touched too much. Her stand is white and like any other.

In short: this doll is built for decoration, not play. Recommended for older children and adults who will preserve her beauty. A must-have for serious collectors. Too beautiful to hide in storage. Use care if you take her out of the box. With caution, can be made to play with for younger children if you don't mind the potential mauling of her perfection at a price 3-4x a normal barbie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angelic Barbie Doll, March 25, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
This is an exquisite doll. She's got real feather wings that are attached to her dress. I wish they weren't attached to the back of her gown though as the closure can sometimes gap and the wings become askwe. Her halo is sewn into her hair and stays in place, sometimes catching her hair and making it messier than it already gets. She's got lovely curls with twists at the front that help her look very angelic. Her hair is a very pale blonde. She's got lovely makeup done and a serene look on her face, befitting and angel. She's got stiff arms and legs. Her shoes do like to come off so I put double sided tape on the bottom of her feet to keep them on. Now the gown, is absolutely amazing. The blue color is just right and the design is very modern. The shoes match the gown. She's even got little faux pearl earings and painted nails and toenails. As far as Angels go, this one got it right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SHE IS GORGEOUS! A+, December 30, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
This Barbie is just so beautiful! I bought her as a Christmas present for my cousins, but also for myself as I am a collector. She's hands down one of the most beautiful Barbie's I own. Gorgeous face and hair - very angelic looking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Barbie, April 25, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
Beautiful doll. We love Barbie, and this one did not disappoint. The dress is stunning and the details are really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this doll, March 24, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
She is one of my favorites I love her dress her hair also looks very soft because as of late all the dolls have hair thats been glued into place and its not very flattering but hers looks real and its a very pretty blonde the whole package is very nice I just wished I got newer looking box but I digress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Collector Couture Angel, January 4, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
I gave this to my granddaughter for Christmas and she just loved it. She says she is going to display it on her dresser for all her friends to see. It is a very beautiful doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very beautiful!, December 27, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
I purchased this Barbie for one of my daughters for Christmas and she is absolutely gorgeous! My daughter's eyes were huge and her mouth gaped open when she saw her. Definitely not coming out of the box. Just one to look at and display.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll and popular present!, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
This was a big hit at Christmas time. I gave this as a present to a girl at age 5 and she was in awe of the barbie. It was far more beautiful than any of her other barbie dolls. I paid $26 so I got a great deal on it and it was more than worth the money. At the $75 price tag that I see it at now...not sure that I would spend that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Collector Couture Angel, March 28, 2013
By 
Galatea Gillie "GG" (Salt Lake City, Utah) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Couture Angel (Toy)
This beautiful angel doll with wings and a tiara made our granddaughter very happy for Christmas. She is a lovely Barbie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No