12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Doll But Not A Very Good Reproduction, June 10, 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
I love this doll and I think as a stand alone she is fantastic. But, from a collector point of view, she is not really a very good reproduction of the original Peaches 'N Cream Doll. Here is why

1) the original doll has much longer and fuller hair than the repro doll
2) the lips of the repro doll are too big. The 80s dolls do not have such big lips but more refined, finer lips - subtle
3) the lip color of this repro is also too intense and dark
4) compared to the original, the make up (especially around the eyes) is just not as good and detailed
5) the repro doll's hair is also too dark. The original doll has very light blonde hair, whereas this one's a more yellow, darker blonde
6) the jewelry of this repro doll is made of plastic (specifically the "stones"). The jewelry of the original doll was made out of glass. Looks like Mattel has sacrificed detail and quality to save some money
7) this repro also has the painted on knickers whereas the original one didnt
8) her feet are also too big and she does not have the closed toed shoes like the original doll

So overall I'd say a great doll but compared to the original doll, this doll has a much lower quality and just exhibits less attention to detail (like eye make up, hair color etc). It is a shame because it costs almost 50 dollars and is quality wise probably not worth all that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So pretty!, December 25, 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
I was so glad when I seen that this doll was re-issued! When I was little I begged and begged for this doll! I never got it and was crushed when my older cousin got this doll for her birthday when she didn't even like dolls or barbies. Now I have mine and she is totally beautiful and I love how you can display the doll without having to rip open the box. The best x-mas gift I received for 2009!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 1st Barbie!, September 16, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
Peaches and Cream was my first Barbie ever! I got it for X-mas in '85 along w/the Barbie Dream Kitchen. That was the best X-mas ever! Unfortunately, my younger siblings (who were toddlers at the time) got to her, they chewed her legs and destroyed my whole kitchen. I was so happy when I saw this replica. I am not a collector, I bought it for the sakes of a childhood memory. I love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blast to the past!, July 7, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
I had this Barbie when I was young, and I have to say that I never expected to see her again. She is beautiful! From inside the box, she looks exactly like the one I had when I was little. Her dress and sash are perfect! If she wasn't $35 I would totally buy her :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaches & Cream Barbie, May 30, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
I'd been wanting this reproduction Barbie since it came out, but the price was a bit steep. I got one for Christmas and I'm very happy with her. She looks very similar to the one I remember from my childhood. As someone else said, there may be subtle differences compared to the original, but it looks close enough for me. It brings back a ton of memories of playing with my Barbies in the 1980s, when glamour, gowns, and lots of make-up were in. Her dress is so pretty, and the box is of course a nice peach hue to match. I am going to keep her in the box along with my 1986 repro Barbie and the Rockers doll. I think they both are a great blast from the past, full of nostalgia but also, just wonderful to look at if you love dolls. Now if only they would come out with Crystal Barbie, Magic Moves or Jewel Secrets, more 80s Barbies I had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made my wife really happy!!!, December 12, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
So, my wife had this original Barbie when she was growing up and it was her favorite doll ever!!! I was sooo happy to be able to bring back the memories of her childhood with Barbie!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, February 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
I had one of these as a little girl.. lost it somewhere along the way. Managed to find this and was so excited. I'm happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVED this Barbie!, March 7, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
Child of the 80's here. I adored my Peaches 'n Cream Barbie, and I think it's amazing that Mattel is reissuing her for a new generation of fans. Not to sound greedy, but now they need to reissue Crystal Barbie, Dream Glow Barbie (remember her? The stars on her dress glowed in the dark) and Home Perm Barbie. (That's not the right name, but she wore a yellow prairie dress and had short, frizzy hair that you could "perm." Hey, it was the 80's--the perm reigned supreme!) Anyway, great toy, lots of memories. Thanks, Mattel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, just as I remember!!, March 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
Just had to get this for my daughter (and partially for me!). Such a gorgeous Barbie, the prettiest ever in my opinion...and so awesome to find it once again. Well worth the money to me! As soon as I opened the package, the nostalgia was pouring in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Peaches n' Cream, December 12, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie My Favorite Peaches N Cream Barbie Doll (Toy)
I had this doll when I was a little girl, in fact I have an original in mint condition now. I bought this one as a Christmas present for my mother. It has been her favorite Barbie since she bought me one when I was a toddler. Being able to compare the two I can honestly say that the reproduction is very accurate. It is truly lovely. She looks just like the original and even includes a lot of the same accessories. It seems to only be missing the little wheel that you can spin to choose the design of the boa on the dress. I definitely recommend this as it is very lovely and accurate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No