4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly Good Repro, April 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
These really do capture the feel of the original doll to me - it was like having a piece that my mother would have owned. I especially liked the 'fuzzy' hair under Ken's helmet - looked and felt as I remembered dolls did when i was little. The quality of the clothing is very good and the dolls hold several poses. It makes a lovely display piece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Football Has Evolved!, May 20, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
These Barbie and Ken dolls are so cute and I appreciate the company bringing them back as repros as I missed them the first time around. They certainly can remind us of how football has evolved over the years. Very nice outfits altho I think the shoes on Ken are a bit too small. These are such a nice addition to a collection. My daughter was a cheerleader in red and white so I wanted her to see these. I very much like the stadium background also with these dolls so one can put them on display without opening them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Campus Spirit Barbie Review, May 4, 2009
By 
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
I almost didn't get this, but when it went on sale for such a good price, I decided to go ahead and get it and I'm glad I did! It's actually much better in person than the pictures and the backdrop is wonderful for display or dioramas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Campus Sprit., June 30, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
Campus Sprit: Really like this vintage set. I had been debating about getting this for awhile, the price was such a great bargain. I could not resist, and it rests along well with my other Barbie vintages. Thank-you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's very nice pair of dolls, September 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
The dolls came in excellent condition. I ordered it for a friend. Its will be added to her collection. She was very happy with the purchase. I will order from this person again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect pair!!, August 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
I had to have this adorable duo after seeing all the detail and quality of their outfits and accessories! I'm so glad I splurged and added them to my collection! Mattel didn't skip a beat when they reproduced this team!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars barbie doll, June 22, 2013
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
i think this barbie doll was a good creation for children to play with those barbie dolls are really cute
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Campus Spirit-Barbie & Ken Doll Giftset, November 11, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
Amazing pair, both Barbie and Ken are the best pair ever, especially Ken's fuzzy nubbed hair! I am so glad I got this pair, may get another so my baby can play with them later, this one is mine! Better than I imagined and I am so excited that I found these Barbie (&Ken) dolls, just started collecting retro/reproduced Barbies on Amazon last week:terrific seller (as are all the others I received barbies from! Wasn't born when these retro dolls were made, but received a gift of many much formerly loved hand-me-down (still beautiful and wonderful!) dolls with clothes, cases & many accessories (shoes,purses, wigs(I recall)) from late 60's and 70's that I played with until my mother (w/out my permission) disposed of them. This is the best looking 'Ken and Barbie' pair from the collector's retro series. Ken has a pleasant looking face (w/modern day buzz cut and beautiful blue eyes) he resembles my husband, I may be biased! If your looking to get a Barbie & Ken pair, this one is a must! Hurry, before they're all gone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Campus spirit- Barbie doll and Ken Doll Giftset, September 7, 2010
By 
lisa (OSSINING, NY, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
I was disappointed when I received this item because the box was damaged even though it was advertised " new condition ". The doll is absolutely beautiful. In the future, I hope to receive item exactly as advertise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Marist High School Barbie & Ken, January 31, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Campus Spirit - Barbie Doll and Ken Doll Giftset (Toy)
My son bought this for me for Christmas. He went to Marist High School in Chicago Illinois. He played football - you guessed it - their colors Red and White! This brought back joyous mother/son memories. How sweet - now the only question - is the "M" on her outfit for "MARIST" or "MATTEL"? I liked this so much, I purchased it for my friend for her birthday - you guessed it. She's a Marist Football Mom too! She loved it! It arrived in a prompt and timely manner and was packaged very nicely. I would recommend this vendor as a reputable dealer with quality products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No