41 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 7 year old great-granddaughter loves this toy, February 13, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
I got this item for Christmas for a great-granddaughter that is bit behind in learning due to missing school because of a chronic illness. This toy's keyboard and touch pad work very much like a laptop. While the display is small, it is colorful and engaging. The voice used to welcome the child and make comments on progress sounds like a perky teen and the comments are sprinkled with common pre-teen chat sayings like BFF and Bestie. The games themselves are designed to help children master basic skills and then build on those skills. The difficulty level automatically adjusts as the child masters various tasks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Barbie item ever, March 5, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
One of my closest friend's daughter adores Barbie so I wanted to get her a Barbie present on her 4th birthday. But I also wanted something educational.When I found this laptop on amazon, I immediately ordered plus the price was great only 29.99. My friends daughter loved it she said she's learning lot of stuff on it. I liked it so much that I went online to buy another one for my other friend's daughter, But this time the same laptop was with a different price tag almost double like 48.25. Think it was a better offer before... still we loved it, and I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars educational but bad back lighting, December 10, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
I bought this barbie laptop for my 5 year old daughter birthday. My daughter picked it out herself because she seen barbie on the cover and ofcourse it is very pretty to look at. The laptop is a good size, but the screen on the inside is very small,and it also comes with a full keyboard and touch pad. There are nine different learning programs on the laptop. The programs are as follwed a word, mathematics, memory, logic, animal corner, music, games, spanish and keyboard skills, yes this laptop teaches your child how to type. Spanish speaking kids can also play with laptop. The cool thing about the laptop is that your child could plug in her mp3 player or ipod and listen to music. The only thing I don't like about the laptop is that the screen is difficult to watch straight up, you have to tilt the screen back at a certain angle to see. For the backlight on the screen changes to many differnt colors, with glaring light. My daughter does love her barbie laptop, and enoying playing the games on it, you do have to help your child on some of the lessons, because you don't want your child to get frustrated and never play with it again. While this laptop is very educational it is not worth the $50.00 I paid for it. If you get this laptop on sale for $30.00 dollars or less it is worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not fun to play, but cool to have, December 30, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
5 year old daughter was excited to have her own laptop. However, the wording is in block letters and has a hard time reading it (me too!). The screen is small and no color in the graphics. Overall, she hardly plays with it; when she does, she's constantly asking me to read the words (and yes, she knows how to read). Positive: she likes to say she has a laptop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Laptop Rocks, August 4, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
I loved this laptop educational and entertainment values. It has many activities and even adults can enjoy the games that are part of the software.

Buy it, Enjoy it, and Share it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the price!, January 6, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
This was a Christmas gift for my daughter, and by the 27th the batteries were worn out! She loved it, the quality is great, and she loves the games that teach you Spanish! So do I :) She still hasn't realized she's learning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice little learning computer for an 8 year old girl, December 30, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
I purchased this Barbie computer for my granddaughter for Christmas and she loves it!!! It is very sturdy and a great teaching toy. I will say that this computer has great volume, no problem hearing Barbie talking to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars X-mas gift gone bad, March 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
I gave this learning (tool) computer to my granddaughter for xmas, and she loved it . But, within 2 months it wasn't working. Unfortunately I live at the other end of the country from my granddaughter, or I might have found out in time to have dealt with it in a timely fashion. I am really disappointed that this product didn't last ~ 3 months, and yet have the great learning games, and even Spanish language skills. Now granted my granddaughter is only 5y.o. (age group it is listed for), but she takes care of her toys. So, I guess I'm a little uncertain about your product : A) It seemed to be a great teaching tool that captivated my granddaughter's attention. B) It seemed to have long term use only as a boat anchor!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun while it lasted, July 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
our daughter loved this toy but it just stopped working one day. My feeling is that there might be quality issues with this device compared to other electronic toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So realistic!, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oregon Scientific Barbie B-Smart Laptop (Toy)
Bought thus for my granddaughter and she absolutely loved it! She was so happy to gave her own laptop to play one. I gave it a 5 star rating because it is realistic and kept her entertained for hours with the educational programs that were pre-loaded on it. I would recommend to anyone looking to purchase a laptop for their little girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No