2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We both enjoy it a lot!, November 5, 2013
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
A vet helps pets, and when the vet needs help, Barbie steps in.

This cute little book is a very good book for Step 1 readers. The text is large and easy to read, while the words are simple and just right for a beginner. The illustration work is quite good – brightly colored, with a surprising amount of detail in it.

Yeah, this is a good book, one that I like reading to and with my little reader. We both enjoy it a lot – we both love animals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Barbie gets to try out being a vet. Nice pictures, easy reading for beginners. My daughter loved the little puppy wrapped in bandages on the second to the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my 6 year old!, October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
My little girl loves Barbie and this builds her confidence when she can read it on her own. I will surely buy mor books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Reader, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
My step daughter was having problems reading. Reading to me has always been fun so I though if I got her books in areas that she liked it would help with her reading and boy was I right. She still does not love to read but she can read a level 1 book with no trouble at all and we are starting to introduce level 2 books after less than 1 month of her reading level 1 books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, August 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
I used this book for tutoring a student who will be starting first grade in the fall. It was perfect for decoding and helping my student identify short and long vowel words. She picked out the book and so she enjoyed the topic while getting a solid handle on reading to comprehend and for pleasure. Because it was short and a Level/Step 1 reader, it made fluency easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT BOOK!, January 14, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
I gave this to my daughter for Christmas. She loves it. She's 5 years old, which is just about the age to read. It has easy words, big font, colorful pictures, and most of all, it's BARBIE! If your child is like my daughter, who is just learning to read, and just ADORES Barbie, then this is the perfect book for your child. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good early reader if you can stand all the pink, July 1, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (San Diego, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm honestly not a fan of Barbie but my daughter (age 3) loves her and loves these "I can be" books. This is a nice early reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We didn't give this a full 5 star rating because while we thought it represented the "Barbie" icon just fine and the graphics were quite nice, we felt it was a too short. A little bit of interaction built in would have been extra cool too, but then it wasn't too expensive either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for starter, January 22, 2014
Great for little 5 years old girl to learn to read. It is a great starter. Easy to read & it rhymes too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great easy reader book that my little girl loved!, November 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Barbie can do anything! She went to the vet with her kitty and ended up helping the vet. So Barbie turns into a Pet Vet and did a great job!
Wonderful short story about Barbie and her friends caring about others pets.
My 3 yr old little girl loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No