2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We both enjoy it a lot!, November 5, 2013
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
A vet helps pets, and when the vet needs help, Barbie steps in.

This cute little book is a very good book for Step 1 readers. The text is large and easy to read, while the words are simple and just right for a beginner. The illustration work is quite good – brightly colored, with a surprising amount of detail in it.

Yeah, this is a good book, one that I like reading to and with my little reader. We both enjoy it a lot – we both love animals!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute!, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Barbie gets to try out being a vet. Nice pictures, easy reading for beginners. My daughter loved the little puppy wrapped in bandages on the second to the last page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my 6 year old!, October 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
My little girl loves Barbie and this builds her confidence when she can read it on her own. I will surely buy mor books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good choice, August 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
I used this book for tutoring a student who will be starting first grade in the fall. It was perfect for decoding and helping my student identify short and long vowel words. She picked out the book and so she enjoyed the topic while getting a solid handle on reading to comprehend and for pleasure. Because it was short and a Level/Step 1 reader, it made fluency easier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good early reader if you can stand all the pink, July 1, 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (San Diego, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm honestly not a fan of Barbie but my daughter (age 3) loves her and loves these "I can be" books. This is a nice early reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars summary review, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
Ordered "Barbie, I Can Be A Pet Vet" step into Reading, step 1 book for my daughter, she loves Barbie and loves animals, she reads this book all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book!, May 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
Fun book for my granddaughter who likes to read to us ....a gift given with the Barbie Pet Doctor :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cute short story, April 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
It is a great story for a 5 year old. It is a very short story so I try to add things to it. We learn about vet medicine. But Barbie is not a vet. She is a student.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not Bad, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We didn't give this a full 5 star rating because while we thought it represented the "Barbie" icon just fine and the graphics were quite nice, we felt it was a too short. A little bit of interaction built in would have been extra cool too, but then it wasn't too expensive either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for 5-6 year olds., March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie, I Can Be- A Pet Vet (Step into Reading, Step 1) (Paperback)
My kindergarten grand daughter loves this book. Now she has switched her career goal from ballerina to a Vet.
She can read the book herself due to language at her level and good visual cues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No