11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Car!, January 16, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
My eight-year-old daughter got this for Christmas and she loves it. The zebra seats are a very cool pattern and she was able to put the stickers on the car all by herself. It of course is pink-what would Barbie be without her pink cars, lol? I do like the bigger wheels they make the car very sturdy and it rolls smoothly. The steering wheel moves, as does the review mirror and it does have seatbelts. The only thing I don't like about this car is that the side mirrors come off-you can literally pull them right out of the side of the car! I am probably going to superglue them in so they do not get lost, in fact I am doing that as I write this review. Good car, great buy, although I agree with the other reviewer, as we only paid 13 dollars for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Glam Convertible Car, July 20, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
I wish I could include a picture! My nieces are 4 and I have a 3 year old son. My son & I designed and built "Barbie Garage presents" to house the glam convertibles in. We also included a summer themed Barbie doll, mini shopping bags, a small toy pet dog, a topiary tree and the garage door removes to become a "driveway". I basically unwrapped all the packaging and styled it so once the girls got their presents, they could drive the car immediately! It was ready to go! The Barbie scaled "garage" was wrapped in beautiful pink and chocolate designer papers, personalized name above the "door", complete with an "A-frame" roof and tiny birdhouse on the front apex. The boxes were simply recycled and re-purposed into a gift that doubles as a toy. We enjoyed it so much and we are thrilled the girls are enjoying it also! Creative as a summer themed present, it became a great craft activity for my son and I also. Plus it's really cute!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Barbie's got one hot ride, December 9, 2011
By 
K. Ward (St. George, UT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
Barbie and a friend fit in nicely, with very little struggle. I approve of the seatbelts :) My 3-yr old daughter plays quite gently, but occassionally the windshield or sideview mirrors or rearview mirror pop out. She fusses, and we pop them back into place. They stay on for the most part. We've owned it for a year, and nothing has broken on the car, even when the 4-year old neighbor boys come over and get a little rough with it. For a cheap-plastic toy, it's fared pretty well. Very grateful the stickers were already in place. I hate trying to get those things straight.

Nice job, Mattel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popular Car, May 19, 2011
By 
TheBeth (Northern Virginia) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
This cute convertible is popular & fun. It fits 2 barbies or a barbie & a ken. Not nearly as roomy as the pink VW but it's still played with a lot by the girls (ages 4 - 8). Sometimes they wish the doors & trunk opened but they still think it's cute. It's perfect with the glam house & glam pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice look, May 14, 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
the car is very nice HOWEVER it scratched VERY easily.
but i have accidently stepped on it and amazinly it did not break.
i even sat on it.and im about 78 pound at least
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool car but I've seen cooler!, November 23, 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
This is an OK car but I would not pay more than 10-15 bucks for it. The durability is great but I felt the detail was lacking, especially on the body of the car. It's a cute, pink "chick" car perfect for Barbie. If this is what you want this is the toy for you. Personally though, I think Mattel has come out with much cooler Barbie cars than this one in the past. Barbie cars really need a makeover in general! They all seem to look the same.

Bratz cars are way more cool and real looking than Barbie cars tend to be. This car is cute but it looks a lot like other Barbie cars. I got in on sale so I am fairly happy with this toy for the price. I don't have any quality issues with it, I just think it is a very typical Barbie product and isn't anything special looking.

Also, I don't see how this car looks "Glam" other than being pink. When I think Glam I think of a luxury car or sports car...This to me looks like "Honey I shrunk the Mazda Miata" or something...It's a cute car but not really Glam in my opinion! I could see a "Glam" limo or Corvette but "Glam Pink Mazda Miata" just doesn't seem to fit. This isn't a bad product, it is just sort of boring looking. Aside from the shiny rims (which really do add to it) I feel it lacks pizzazz and originality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Glam Convertible, August 22, 2010
By 
leslie geris (bishop, ca United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
Pretty cute car, easy to use for the 8 and 3 year old. Only one problem, no one could attach the side mirrors that needed to be assembled after opening the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Car, July 28, 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
My granddaughter is very happy with the Barbie car. She has spend hours driving her Barbie dolls around in the convertible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stylin and Profilin Fun!, January 14, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
My daughter is five and she absolutely loves her car. It is smaller than the one she was originally asking for, but it gets the job done. I was very impressed with the time involved from time of purchase to acutal delivery date. The service was very prompt and arrived before the scheduled time alloted. This meant so much to me being a mother serving overseas in the military ordering Christmas gifts online during the holiday season! Very impressed and well pleased!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy, but not worth the current price., December 26, 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
I got this toy at around 14 or so dollars. That seemed like a fair price. As of this posting, it's $21.00. It isn't worth that amount. Wait and catch it on sale. Other than that, it's a good toy and my daughter really likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No