11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Car!, January 16, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
My eight-year-old daughter got this for Christmas and she loves it. The zebra seats are a very cool pattern and she was able to put the stickers on the car all by herself. It of course is pink-what would Barbie be without her pink cars, lol? I do like the bigger wheels they make the car very sturdy and it rolls smoothly. The steering wheel moves, as does the review mirror and it does have seatbelts. The only thing I don't like about this car is that the side mirrors come off-you can literally pull them right out of the side of the car! I am probably going to superglue them in so they do not get lost, in fact I am doing that as I write this review. Good car, great buy, although I agree with the other reviewer, as we only paid 13 dollars for this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Glam Convertible Car, July 20, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
I wish I could include a picture! My nieces are 4 and I have a 3 year old son. My son & I designed and built "Barbie Garage presents" to house the glam convertibles in. We also included a summer themed Barbie doll, mini shopping bags, a small toy pet dog, a topiary tree and the garage door removes to become a "driveway". I basically unwrapped all the packaging and styled it so once the girls got their presents, they could drive the car immediately! It was ready to go! The Barbie scaled "garage" was wrapped in beautiful pink and chocolate designer papers, personalized name above the "door", complete with an "A-frame" roof and tiny birdhouse on the front apex. The boxes were simply recycled and re-purposed into a gift that doubles as a toy. We enjoyed it so much and we are thrilled the girls are enjoying it also! Creative as a summer themed present, it became a great craft activity for my son and I also. Plus it's really cute!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Barbie's got one hot ride, December 9, 2011
By 
K. Ward (St. George, UT) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
Barbie and a friend fit in nicely, with very little struggle. I approve of the seatbelts :) My 3-yr old daughter plays quite gently, but occassionally the windshield or sideview mirrors or rearview mirror pop out. She fusses, and we pop them back into place. They stay on for the most part. We've owned it for a year, and nothing has broken on the car, even when the 4-year old neighbor boys come over and get a little rough with it. For a cheap-plastic toy, it's fared pretty well. Very grateful the stickers were already in place. I hate trying to get those things straight.

Nice job, Mattel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Popular Car, May 19, 2011
By 
TheBeth (Northern Virginia) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
This cute convertible is popular & fun. It fits 2 barbies or a barbie & a ken. Not nearly as roomy as the pink VW but it's still played with a lot by the girls (ages 4 - 8). Sometimes they wish the doors & trunk opened but they still think it's cute. It's perfect with the glam house & glam pool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars nice look, May 14, 2011
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
the car is very nice HOWEVER it scratched VERY easily.
but i have accidently stepped on it and amazinly it did not break.
i even sat on it.and im about 78 pound at least
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Glam Convertible, August 22, 2010
By 
leslie geris (bishop, ca United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
Pretty cute car, easy to use for the 8 and 3 year old. Only one problem, no one could attach the side mirrors that needed to be assembled after opening the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Car, July 28, 2010
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
My granddaughter is very happy with the Barbie car. She has spend hours driving her Barbie dolls around in the convertible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy, but not worth the current price., December 26, 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
I got this toy at around 14 or so dollars. That seemed like a fair price. As of this posting, it's $21.00. It isn't worth that amount. Wait and catch it on sale. Other than that, it's a good toy and my daughter really likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
For my granddaughter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cute, January 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Convertible (Toy)
it was given to a little girl who is enjoying it a lot. Made me think of when I had a Barbie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No