25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good starter Trike, good value, December 22, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
After purchasing this trike I read the other reviews and I was scared I was going to dislike the product. I do not normally write reviews but I don't want others to be discouraged from purchasing. I do not think this trike has "cheap plastic" and it definately does not need a lot of assembly. The plastic seems to be durable enough..and Ive encountered products with cheap plastic, this is not one of them. Anyway, as anyone can see it is made of plastic from the picture, so if you dont want a plastic trike don't buy. Its made of the same type of plastic as my girls Barbie power wheel jeep which is holding up very good.

Anyone with half a brain can assemble this trike with no problem. Anyway, for under $20 this is a fair product...the only disappointment was that it does not have a adjustable seat so either your child needs to sit all the way back on the seat or move forward to reach the pedals. All in all for a "starter" trike for those just starting to learn this does just fine....I wouldn't say it may fit all 5 year olds but for children 2-3 1/2 just learning to ride its a cheap alternative to learning before spending more $ on the real thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, August 19, 2011
By 
Mops "babiemops" (Anthem, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
We have had two of these for a looong time. The first one I got at a second hand store for $5 for my 2-year-old, that was 2 years ago. The second one I got on Amazon a little later for our then 4 year-old.
These are our most used outside toys. The kids still use them every time they are outside. They LOOOVE them.
Our older one is now almost 6 and actually really tall for her age, she barely fits on it, but doesn't care and still drives it every time they are outside.
The seat comes off a little too easy, that would be my one complaint.
Someone said that this bike is too small for their 2-year-old, I find that hard to believe, or they have a really big 2-year-old. As I said my 6-year-old (who wears 7-8T) still makes it work, and laughs when she is racing around.
These bikes got a lot of use (lots of racing around on the street) and of course the stickers wore off and are bleached out, but except for the seat nothing ever came off or broke. I am more fan of wood toys and usually try to avoid plastic, but I would by these again any time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Indistructable, December 30, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
There is nothing a 2 year old can do to destroy this bicycle. It goes so fast and she can't even reach the pedals yet. She has crashed into everything the house has to offer. Hopefully she will learn to ride and we can take her outside this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice for a 2.5 or 3 year old., May 31, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
I purchased this for my daughter when she was close to 2. It's easy to assemble and works fine. She had to grow into it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fine for me., December 31, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
I bought this toy for my daughter over two years now and I have had no issues with it. (To be specific I bought the Dora one but they are pretty much the same).It is very colourful and attractive and very stable. The only thing is that the manual says it should go until 5 years old but she is 4 1/2 now and I just bought her another one as I think she has outgrown it now. Would buy this toy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars barbie ride-on, February 8, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
i'm not sure on the durability yet since my niece has to grow into it a little more, and the weather needs to get nicer, but she loves it. the minute she saw the box, she shouted "bike!" so, the fact that she showed so much enthusiasm made the purchase well worth the money spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars its great, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
its very good product its great i love it, i recomemded 100 %, its comes in original package totally new its very good for kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome little ride, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
my grand daughter flipped head over heels when she saw her own bike. she helped assemble it and add the stickers and has been riding hard ever since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic toy .....Ken G., February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
Everybody loves a bigwheel .This was a good quality one. Bought a few of these(got 4 kids), and is always a big hit, keeping the kids busy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bike fit for a (tough) princess, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Barbie Tough Trike Princess Ride-On (Toy)
My wife and I bought this trike as a present for our just-turned-3-years-old daughter. She is not a Barbie fan in particular, but loves all things princess and pink. So yeah, check and check. With the aesthetics out of the way, our primary concern turned to durability. The trikes I remember from my youth were flimsy and couldn't take a beating; certainly not the type of play that I know my daughter would subject this thing to.

So I was really excited as I extracted the bike pieces from the box to feel the heavy plastics used in the wheels, pedals and carriage - particularly where the axles sit. Even with the sturdy construction, the trike is light enough to pick up multiple times a day from various hallways and kitchen areas without getting tired. What really convinced me it was sturdy enough to last was when our 8 year old son hopped on it and zoomed around the house. I cringed, expecting the seat to have lowered or an axle to have bent but it was none the worse for wear - though our ears took a beating as our "princess" screamed for a knight in shining armor to save her car from being jacked by her evil brother.

Pros:
- heavy, durable plastics construction lives up to the "tough" in the name
- easy to assemble

Cons:
- stickers are hard to line up, but then again I always stink at that sort of thing. I don't ding Fisher Price for my sticker-affixing ability, I just wish I would have let my wife put them on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No