7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Doll - But a Display Piece, December 17, 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
This Barbie is definitely best left in the display case. She is quite lovely but when removed from the box she doesn't have half the attraction or sparkle. The dress just seems tacky outside the box and her hair and clothing doesn't seem to have the quality promised for the price.

Very beautiful in box - best left that way. I recommend this more for collectors who display their collections in box or in a display cabinet rather than people who buy this for older girls. There's not a lot to for those to love who aren't fanatic collectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 40 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my dream doll..., July 19, 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
I loved the concept of this doll and was so excited to see her on local shelves. I was very disappointed, however, when I saw her up close. Her face is so unrealistic and so "unBarbie" to me. Of course I am of the first generation of Barbie fans and never have liked the large heads but she almost has a scary look to me. Her hair was also horrible--the ones I saw had very skimpy hair and it looked as though it needed shampooing. The doll did not look at all like the promotional photos I had seen even the dress material looked cheap although I do love the print. I left her on the shelf for someone else to buy and hope some of the other new Barbies will have more appeal to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grandaughter surprise, February 21, 2010
By 
Sandra G. Franklin "DAISY MAE" (BOWLING GREEN, KENTUCKY, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
WHEN I OPENED IT BROUGHT BACK SO MANY MEMORIES.I FELT LIKE A CHILD AGAIN. ALL OF THE OUTFITS I HAD AS A CHILD WERE ON THIS DRESS IT BROUGHT TEARS TO MY EYES.I HOPE SHE ENJOYES IT AS MUCH AS I DID JUST SEEING IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the collectors, December 5, 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
This doll is beautiful. But I recommend you dont get it for a little girl who loves to bite the heads off them. This doll was designed to be left in the box or a display shelf. not for carring around to the park.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Anniversary Doll. Beautiful!!!, September 11, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
I love this Barbie, I actually grew up collecting them, but I bought this for my mom who raised me with them. She has some collectible Barbies but she loved this one the most!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A STUNNER: work of ART, October 28, 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
How the talented Robert Best does it is a big question.

Fantastic way to showcase miss barbie's 50th b-day

I actually know a few women who would wear the adult version of this dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter loves her!, April 15, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
my husband bought this for my daughter as he is away in the navy and she absolutely loves it!
we know it's a collectible but he didnt buy it to sit on a shelf.
best present he could have bought her yet being so far away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Special request, December 15, 2010
By 
K. F. Dolezal (Iowa City, Iowa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
My 10-year-old granddaughter requested this doll specifically for xmas. The price was so good that even if she plays with it, there is nothing lost. It is a collectible and arrived in pristine condition. It is more beautiful than you can see in photos and has lovely details. I like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this doll!, September 12, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
This doll caught my eye immediately. It is very different from other collectible Barbies, but that's what I love about it. Very colorful and unique dress. Face is very different and trendy. I guess it's a matter of taste. I like this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stunning idea, average doll., February 8, 2010
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
When I saw Robert Best's concept for this doll, I thought his idea was creative and magnificent. It's unfortunate that the end product did not live up to the full potential of the original illustration.

In the picture, Best has given the doll drop earrings, a ring and a bracelet, all of which are missing on the final product. Granted the doll does have earrings; however, they are basic studs and nowhere near as eye-catching as the original design. The photo also shows the doll as having full blonde hair, whereas the doll's hair is really much flatter and matted-looking in real life, nowhere near as pleasing as they make it look. The dress is relatively the same as the illustration, minus the sequins on the chest which have been replaced with glitter (another cutback). Also, some dolls come with a necklace, and some do not. I was never able to tell if the necklace was an exclusive to a particular store, but I wondered why some would come with this added bonus and yet cost the same amount as the ones without. Some people have also complained about the position that the doll is in and the excessive makeup, but compared to the other problems this is forgivable.

All in all, if you are thinking about buying one of the December 2009 dolls, I would recommend the Holiday Barbie by far. She is more pleasing to the eye and has much better accessories. Though this is a cheaper-end doll (pink label, if I had to say so), I'm glad I bought this doll for half of the original price. Had I payed any more than that I would have been ripped off.Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No