31 of 39 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my dream doll..., July 19, 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
I loved the concept of this doll and was so excited to see her on local shelves. I was very disappointed, however, when I saw her up close. Her face is so unrealistic and so "unBarbie" to me. Of course I am of the first generation of Barbie fans and never have liked the large heads but she almost has a scary look to me. Her hair was also horrible--the ones I saw had very skimpy hair and it looked as though it needed shampooing. The doll did not look at all like the promotional photos I had seen even the dress material looked cheap although I do love the print. I left her on the shelf for someone else to buy and hope some of the other new Barbies will have more appeal to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Doll - But a Display Piece, December 17, 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
This Barbie is definitely best left in the display case. She is quite lovely but when removed from the box she doesn't have half the attraction or sparkle. The dress just seems tacky outside the box and her hair and clothing doesn't seem to have the quality promised for the price.

Very beautiful in box - best left that way. I recommend this more for collectors who display their collections in box or in a display cabinet rather than people who buy this for older girls. There's not a lot to for those to love who aren't fanatic collectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For the collectors, December 5, 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
This doll is beautiful. But I recommend you dont get it for a little girl who loves to bite the heads off them. This doll was designed to be left in the box or a display shelf. not for carring around to the park.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grandaughter surprise, February 21, 2010
By 
Sandra G. Franklin "DAISY MAE" (BOWLING GREEN, KENTUCKY, US) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
WHEN I OPENED IT BROUGHT BACK SO MANY MEMORIES.I FELT LIKE A CHILD AGAIN. ALL OF THE OUTFITS I HAD AS A CHILD WERE ON THIS DRESS IT BROUGHT TEARS TO MY EYES.I HOPE SHE ENJOYES IT AS MUCH AS I DID JUST SEEING IT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Anniversary Doll. Beautiful!!!, September 11, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
I love this Barbie, I actually grew up collecting them, but I bought this for my mom who raised me with them. She has some collectible Barbies but she loved this one the most!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A STUNNER: work of ART, October 28, 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
How the talented Robert Best does it is a big question.

Fantastic way to showcase miss barbie's 50th b-day

I actually know a few women who would wear the adult version of this dress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All good but one thing..., December 14, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
This doll is very pretty, however she might be flawed because her left hand that is on her waist is not shaped well. Compared to the other hand it seems flat and the detail is not good at all which is disappointing. So I am glad my daughter is not a collector and will be taking this doll out of the box because I think its a big enough flaw that a collector would send it back. The seller packed this doll and another with minimum packing air pouches just so they dont move around and my boxes seemed fine with a few scuffs on the corners so again i dont know if a collector would mind because there were no dents, cuts, or rips. For a gift to a little girl who is soft on toys and is not a collector I hope she likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my daughter loves her!, April 15, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
my husband bought this for my daughter as he is away in the navy and she absolutely loves it!
we know it's a collectible but he didnt buy it to sit on a shelf.
best present he could have bought her yet being so far away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, January 21, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
This doll is beautiful. It comes with a certificate (50 year anniversary doll) and a stand. The dress is gorgeous. My daughter LOVES her. All the adult females who see the doll also love her. Great for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Doll, January 21, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Generations of Dreams Doll (Toy)
This is my first collectible doll and I absolutely love her. She looks really elegant and regal in the face. She came in top condition and i love her dress. Completely recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No