13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first Barbie soundtrack!, October 22, 2004
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
This is a great soundtrack. The songs are basically the songs that 'barbie' sang from her movies, rapunzel, nutcracker, princess and the pauper, and swan lake. The vocals are great! I especially like 'i am a girl like you'. I am 16, and i think that barbie is great! i am a great barbie fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 2princessesmom, January 12, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
Fabulous soundtracks. I am glad that I finally found this CD - my daughters love all the music from the Barbie movies-when they watch them on DVD I constantly have to set the player to "Repeat" the chapter with the song in it so they can hear it over and over and over.....and over! I myself love the closing credits song to Princess and the Pauper "I'm on my Way"-Sara Niemietz the vocalist is going to go very far in her career with a voice as sweet as an angels song !!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Sings, The Princess Movie Song Collection., January 8, 2008
By 
Lauren's muma (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
We bought this CD for our 5 year old daughter who is very fond of Barbie movies. The songs and music are as heard in the movies. (I had concidered some Disney princess CD's, but read reviews indicating that many of the songs selected for those CD's were performed by artists that did not perform the piece in the movie itself, with a result that the songs did not sound much like the songs in the movie.) Our daughter loves this CD. To my surprise, I have not minded listening to the CD as the sound of it wafts from her bedroom stereo into the rest of the house, and find many of the songs quite beautiful. In fact, I have to admit to turning it on occassionally myself when in her room tidying up, etc. I would recommend this CD for little girls who, like mine, love the Barbie movies. The music fulfills my little girl's desire for 'big girl' music, but with lyrics which are appropriate for her age and quite positive in nature. I must say that while I was originally hesitant to expose my daughter to Barbie products, and I still retain some concern with respect to the issues of body image..., I do find that the movies and the songs within them project kindness and integrity in the Barbie characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars momofthree, October 11, 2005
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
My kids (and me) love this cd. The songs are true to the movies, and we love to listen to it every chance we get. The only downfall on the first few songs is that there is dialog from the movie. Personally, I would prefer just the songs, but my kids don's seem to mind, and that's what matters most.

It really is a fun cd with songs from every category.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Sings, September 12, 2005
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
My almost 4-yr-old daughter loves all the Barbie movies and adores this soundtrack. I like the classical music and the songs with lyrics are very cute. This is a must have if your child enjoys the Barbie movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too much story..., September 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
I was so excited to get this cd for my 3 year old daughter. The music from these movies are so pretty and it keeps her ocupied in the car. I was very disappointed that it wasn't just the songs, it was half the movie leading up to the songs. She doesn't really care for it and we have to fast forward every song to get to the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good CD!, July 9, 2006
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
It's a very nice CD with all the songs from 4 Barbie movies. My girls love this CD so much that we listen to it whenever we can. I also wish that the dialog from the movie can be removed from the first two songs, but my kids don't care. It's worth to buy if you love the songs from Barbie movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a gread music cd!!!, January 16, 2005
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
My four year old daughter has all of the barbie princess dvds and loves the music. So when Santa brought her this cd, she absolutely loved it!!! It is wonderful music, very well done. I would highly recommend this cd for any little one that loves the barbie movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful!!, June 11, 2006
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
My daughter absolutely loves the "I am a Girl Like You" song. The music is really nice to listen to my daughter really enjoys it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kind of disappointed, August 27, 2007
By 
This review is from: Barbie Sings!: The Princess Movie Song Collection (Audio CD)
My daughter loves the Barbie Princess movies and in fact was given a box set of DVDs for her birthday. Naturally, she loves the music from the films, too, but I was disappointed in this compilation. Why? Because my Princess and the Pauper DVD came with a music CD that had seven of these songs, and if you want to get technical, I think the first 11 tracks on THIS CD are from Princess and the Pauper (reprises are not on the CD that came with my DVD). Since I already have half the music already, I really don't feel compelled to spend the money on this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No