73 of 77 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just Average, November 14, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
Pros:

1) Simply the fact that there's a Barbie house that's under $100 and doesn't take up too much room, that deserves 3 stars.

Cons:

1) The walls are cardboard. That's extremely disappointing.

2) The Barbie house is portable and the furniture can be stored inside the house and closed up. Howerver,the furniture has to be put away in a certain order or the house can't close up and my 5 yr old has difficulties with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 37 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bang for your buck, December 22, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
For a surprisingly low price, my daughters were able to set up a Barbie house with furniture and decorative additions that they will enjoy for quite a long time. Yet, when we need their bedroom to look immaculate, this toy can easily be packed away. It's large enough to satisfy my seven year-olds whose friends have the three story wooden versions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the price and size, April 21, 2010
By 
Kayla's Mommy "Kayla M" (Harker Heights, TX, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
I purchased this, much cheaper at a store, for my daughter's fourth birthday. I wanted to get her a barbie house but didn't want to spend the money nor was I confident that it would be a hit with my daughter since she showed very little interest in barbies. Since receiving it, she has played with it non stop and all the barbies that had been previously collecting dust are being played with regularly. When it folds out, it provides plenty of room for play while still being able to condense nicely and not take up too much room in the closet. It has plenty of accessories, all provided with the play set and my daughter has little problems with setting it up and putting it away by herself. We did store the large accessories separately in a tub, it seemed like too much of a hassle to try to fit it all inside the house. All in all, I am thrilled with the purchase and am happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, December 28, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
We bought this Glam house for $35. My 4 year old daughter received it as a xmas gift and she loves it! It is the perfect first Barbie house for my daughter. It comes with everything she needs and we did not have to buy any furniture or any other extra items. I think the quality is great and it is cute. The Glam house is far better than the expensive Barbie camper that she also received for xmas and at a much better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap plastic, not sturdy, annoying to assemble, December 1, 2009
By 
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
In a moment of weakness I bought this (for a price of $34) for my 6 year old's birthday. She didn't seem too impressed. I'm regretting it. It is not portable (unless you take everything apart and reassemble). If it ends up being a very played with toy.... I will update this review, but as I can tell day one it is not so glam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relax with This Vacation House!, September 10, 2010
By 
Amy Steele "quirky one" (The Land of the Mullets With Tails- West of the Atlantic) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
We brought this vacation house, well, on our vacation. It is so easy to pack every piece of furniture and accessories within the house itself- trust me, I cannot enable most of the functions that my 2003 cell phone offers, and I can do it! This is a space-efficient, affordable alternative to Barbie's mansion (hey, forget that elevator- stairs are great for exercise!). Takes only two minutes to set up- I had it up and runnin' in fifteen when taken straight from the box. I would say that this is durable enough, unless you plan on taking this baby into a mosh/punk pit. Perfection for the living room...nope, no playroom in my abode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Vacation home, April 14, 2010
By 
Ozetta Goodwin (orange, texas United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
I bought this for my granddaughter and she has already had hours of fun with it. It folds up and is easy to store. A good Mattel product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Glam vacation house!, February 27, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
My 2 Granddaughters, 5 and 7, Love this barbie house so much that they even have one at their mom's house! It is a bargain for all of the rooms that it has! Well worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Affordable Barbie House, April 22, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
We bought this for our 4-year-old's birthday a week ago. It wasn't hard to set-up, and although it isn't as durable as the larger Barbie homes (the upstairs room is not well supported on one side,) it really is a nice small house that our girls can move from room to room, as well as fold-up for storage (yes, it does take a little work to close it up but not that hard.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for small places, December 29, 2009
By 
Julie Petrenko (Grand Rapids, MI) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Glam Vacation House (Toy)
I got this for my 4 & 7 year old daughters. They love to play with it and both can put the parts together.

Pros:
It can be put away in the closet after they are done with it.
Lots of accessories
Fits barbie doll size dolls
My daughters love playing with it

Cons:
Flimsy
parts need to be taken off to put away

Overall, a win!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No