18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Have, January 11, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
I guess this was the "It" doll to have for little girls this christmas season. I was opposed to purchasing it initially because my 6 year old daughter already had a styling head from the previous christmas, but this one was a little different because it also had hands. Long story short, my daughter loved this doll and really enjoyed doing the nails and make-up. Overall I was satisfied with my purchase--I even bought one for my youngest daughter who is 4years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 8 year old daughter loves this toy., October 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
First of all, I want to tell you~I bought mine, used from a friend, for $5.00. Her hair was a matted, tossled, mess. Here's a trick I created that worked and restored her hair to absolute perfection. She looks like brand new. I took several hair clips and worked with small sections of hair at a time. I used a heavy hair oil that I bought @ a salon~I already had some on hand. You only need a couple of drops per small section of hair. I used a pick at the bottom of a section, rubbed some oil into the sectioned off hair. Just a smidge will do. If there was a major rat in the hair, I went slowly and picked and combed it until it was untangled. If it was too damagey looking, I used small scissors to cut out the frayed/damaged hair that wasn't salvageable, but with using this technique, I had very little to 'cut' as the human hair oil was a great restorer of the dolls hair/shine. After untangling a section, I twisted it and clipped it so as not to get it mixed up with the next section. I did this all over and slightly trimmed up each section after I worked on it. This process took about a little less than an hour. However, it does look beautiful and like brand new again. You have to be patient but it can be done. My daughter is ecstatic. I let her paint Barbies nails and I use nail polish remover to remove it over and over. She absolutely loves playing with this Barbie head. She loves that she now knows how to 'braid' hair. I think it's a wonderful toy. Please use the heavy hair oil they sell at salons to restore dry or tangley hair and follow my technique. It works and your child will be so pleased. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars barbie styling head, June 24, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
This is such a cute Barbie head. The hair feels like real hair and it is thick. My three year old loves it and thinks it is beautiful. You can put nails on, Style her hair, and put makeup on and it all wipes off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What is with the insane prices???, September 23, 2013
By 
Kawaii Naora (ATLANTIC BEACH, FLORIDA, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
This toy was originally 30 dollars and now people are trying to sell it for hundreds of dollars... It wasn't even that great to begin with, especially with the crappy hair that wasn't even rooted to the doll properly... is there something I'm missing??? Anyone who pays these prices are out of their freakin' minds!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Look for better quality, August 23, 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
My daughter was excited to get one of these. However, what we received is very low quality! The hair on top is in very sparse rows - looks like the cheapest wig you could ever get. I am surprised that the Barbie corporation would even put this on the market. The nails do not stay on for more than 30 seconds either. Would not recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The hair falls out, August 31, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
My daughter loves this toy and plays with it every day. However, the first day a bunch of the hair fell out. I called Mattel and they said that I could send it back at my expense and they would send me a check. They weren't very helpful. We ended up keeping because it was a birthday gift, and I didn't want to take it away from her. I will be more cautious the next time I buy her a Mattel brand toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Barbie Fans!, July 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
I remember one of my friends having a similar Barbie styling head when we were little. It was a really nice one at the time but this one puts it to shame! The older versions you just have the option of brushing and styling Barbie's hair and doing her make up. I love that this version had hands too. You get to do Barbie's nails too! Great for little kids who enjoy playing dress up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
Cheap made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doll heaf, October 4, 2013
By 
Wendy A "Wendy A" (CAVE CREEK, ARIZONA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
My niece had been asking for a makeup doll forever. When I found this one you could do her makeup, hair and nails. She loves it and plays with it all the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OVERPRICED, August 7, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Loves Beauty Styling Head (Toy)
Good quality and great fun under the Christmas tree - played with for hours and enjoyed by all - Barbie is timeless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No