28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Deceived by the Picture, January 17, 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
My 6 year old daughter got this for Christmas from Santa Claus! From the picture this doll looks like she has soft and easy to brush hair. But, her hair is actually very coarse (just like a barbi dolls) and difficult to brush. It is thick and easily gets tangled and in tiny knots when styling. It is so thick it's hard to pull it into a pony tail with a normal size elastic. It is top heavy and tips over with each brushing or styling. This aspect was poorly designed. The booklet and pictures on the box of different styles you can do with this doll are not realistic. When paying high dollar I expect an amazing product.
We do like that my daughter will be able to use this to learn to braid. And this is a sturdy product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My 6 year old likes it! And it is a innocent toy., January 24, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
My 6 year old daughter likes it and it isn't slutty looking like the Moxie Girls one, which I returned because it looked like a porn star. This one is innocent and actually looks like a little girl and is easy to use for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for many ages, December 26, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
We bought this doll head for our 7 year old for the holidays. She immediately decided to wash the hair and give it a "bath". Amazingly, the doll survived and the hair is still thick and lustrous. She has applied make-up to the head and been able to wash it off, and she has been able to brush through the hair and create multiple styles. Our 11 year old, who thought she had out grown such things, saw her sister enjoying it so much that she has joined in the fun also. It has been a hit of the holidays. The only cause for pause is the price point, I still don't quite understand why it had to be so expensive. However, no hair has pulled out yet so I'm very pleased. Thank you, Lael Hazan @educatedpalate
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing balding look when hair is parted in the middle, February 10, 2011
By 
dragonness (Cambridge, MA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
This doll looks like it has a thick head of hair, but if you attempt to part it in the middle, as you would for most hairstyles that involve pigtails or braids, you find out that it is really sparse in the middle, like someone who has a pretty severe hair loss problem.

My 5-year old daughter loves her original full-sized Corolle doll, but this is a disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My daughters likes this toy, January 7, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
This toy lives up to its expectations. It is sturdy, the hair is well rooted and it takes rough treatment from my 4 year old daughter. I can't say it is her favorite toy but she likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 yr old enjoys making hair designs, January 6, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
I read the reviews on this item and decided they were better than other similar products offered. I like the fact that this doll looks like a little girl and is not into the trendy Barbie and Moxie doll styles. Easy to play with and gives my daughter the ability to learn how to do hairstyles. She enjoys creating all the different hair styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For My 8 year old!, January 18, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
I bought this for my eight year old to play make up and hair dresser with it. We supplied the make up, because the head does not come with it. I could not find any other product like this that did not already have the face makeup on it. The maxi head already has the makeup but 1/2 the price. My daughter really likes it because she can do makeup on the face, so that makes me a happy mom. But price wise, I would not recommend this product for anyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, but not for 3 year olds, January 26, 2010
By 
E. Hatch (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
This is a well-made toy that comes with a handful of accessories. The hair is pretty easy to brush, as doll hair goes, but there is far too much of it. The shear volume of hair makes it difficult to style and prone to tangling. It is recommended for 3+, but I would hold off on buying for any child under 4. They don't know how to brush hair with a light touch and can get easily frustrated trying to style it. Otherwise, I liked it, because it didn't come with make-up and was more suited to a younger child. We purchased some additional accessories and hair curlers at the Dollar Store- the hair actually held some curl for a little while, which was impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, December 29, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
The name of the toy is misleading. On-line versions are called Corolle Hairstyling Head, and that is understandably, just about hair.
The toy Amazon features is Corolle Hairstyling and Makeup Head,leading one to believe that there is some sort of makeup or pretend makeup that comes with it, however there are NO makeup and/or makeup accessories included. That is misleading, and disappointing for any child who is eager to play with the makeup head.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice enough, but pricey for what it is, December 8, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Corolle Miss Corolle Hairstyling Head (Toy)
As other reviewers noted, this is a smaller item than you might expect. The head is the size of a grapefruit. It comes with a brush, 2 scrunchies, a clip-on braid, and another clip. That's it. My 6-year old daughter enjoys brushing and styling the hair and the brush that it comes with works pretty well. All in all, my daughter is happy with this item, and that is the only reason it's "worth it". I have no idea why this tiny head of hair costs so much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No