30 of 30 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but not very durable, March 23, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
We recently bought this for our daughter. She loves Barbie and she loves horses, so when we saw this, what better toy to get her than this?

Any toy at the price we paid would have been better than this doll. The first thing we noticed was that the dolls head bobbled around like, well, a bobble-head. It didn't sit on the dolls neck the way most Barbie Dolls heads sat, so no matter what we do, it looks like she is looking up. My daughter didn't seem to care much about it, so we didn't either.

Then a few days ago, I noticed my daughter brushing the horses mane and tail with the brush that came with the toy. She looked at me, shocked, because about a handful (childs handful) of the horses tail came off in the brush. The horse hardly has any tail left now due to the hair continually falling out. I'm constantly finding and picking up clumps of horse hair from the horse's tail all over the place (some of it falls out without even being touched--like it's shedding!). Poor quality if you ask me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun toy, June 21, 2011
By 
JKS (Madison, WI USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
My daughter has been wanting a toy horse for her Barbie dolls. I found a terrific one on Amazon that even came with the doll. It was very reasonably priced, arrived earlier than expected and my daughter is thrilled!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, October 4, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
My Daughter loves it. She plays with it non-stop and wants to take it with her in the car wherever she goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Set, September 8, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
This Barbie with horse is the perfect set for a four year old. Little girls love horses and this set is perfect for the first Barbie and the first horse for a little girl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Four year old greatgranddaughter, September 27, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
Given as a birthday gift for a four year old. All little girls love Barbie and her Mom said she couldn't have made a better choice herself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't last!, February 11, 2013
By 
Zombie Mom (New Jersey, United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
The Barbie is still ok, however her horse Tawny is a different story. This was a Christmas gift for my 5 yr old and by New Years the horse had no tail left and the back leg broke off. Very poorly made. She still plays with it but she is not a happy camper. :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice doll, December 14, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
Mi little girl love it, she really like it, the doll and accesories are perfect, the quality of the materials are ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Barbie Toy, June 2, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
I usually don't like Barbie toys because they do not work as they are intended. But this set is actually really great. Barbie's legs are made to adjust for riding on the horse. And for once, she has on enough clothing! The horse is very sturdy and Barbie can sit on it without falling off. Wish they were all this good :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie and Horse playset, November 7, 2011
By 
Sherril Anderson (Lawrenceville, GA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
I purchased this from amazon.com because my grandaughter loves barbie and horses. This combines both of her likes and she loved opening this up on her birthday. Her squeals of delight told me I purchased just the right thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Doll & Tawny Horse Playset, November 6, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset (Toy)
Barbie Doll and Tawny Horse Playset
My 4 year-old granddaughter loves horses. This gift was suggested by my daughter-in-law. The item arrived within the suggested time frame and was in perfect condition. Since it will not be opened and used until Christmas, I can't really answer about the durability. It does look sturdy and should be fun and somewhat educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No