21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty In Person., February 17, 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
After seeing a picture of this barbie I thought she left something to be desired. When I saw her in person I thought she was beautiful. She is well done in her little costume. This girl is a keeper for any barbie lover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Beautiful Character Study, April 3, 2005
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
I saw her in the store today. I just had to get her. She is very good education, the clothes are realistic to the time period as well. I thought she looked so gorgeous. I love herface, whicht he photo makes look European. But my doll is very Asian looking. She is the only WORLD doll i have. I only am getting the Asian ones, they are the mos beautiful.

Anyway you wont be very dissapointed in her. She is beautiful.

One flaw is that her hands are in a 90 degree angle for good.

Her legs can bend. The suit is one piece.

i give it on a scale from 1 to 10

9/10

fantastic doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful, January 19, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
Princess of the Korean Court Barbie is beautiful.I love how she wears clothes from ancient Korea. Shes beautiful. Her hair is great, a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, February 4, 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
I think it's great barbie makes extra efforts to promote ethnic diversity. Folks used to complain there were no ethnic dolls, now that ethnic dolls are made we are still not happy.

Great Job and look forward to the next set of princesses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is that correct?, March 9, 2009
By 
Merro M. (Frederick, Maryland) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
Much better than the others -- when I was a girl, all the Barbies were blond anyway. But this Princess of the Korean Court doll... hmmm, aren't the turquoise tops for the servants? The upper maids yes, the Sang-goong, but not the princess. More research please, Matel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Out Of A History Book, September 2, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
I am SarahAnnBradburn and I bought this doll with my own money.It was so neat that she looked just a Korean woman better yet a princess!I hate when people call her ugly!No way!!!!!! she just sweet in the face and beautiful princess.Just trust me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mom loved it., February 20, 2007
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
I bought this for the Asian New Years and my mom loved it.

She said she has a beautiful face, which looked half korean, and a lovely dress, She said it was for a queen on New years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Korean princess doll, December 11, 2005
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
The doll I received looks nothing like the pictures displayed in the catalog or most websites. As I only collect the asian barbie's I thought she would be a great addition to my collection, but she turn out to be a disapointment. Her hair is not braided properly in a round shape as shown on the back of the box picture and I don't understand that piece of pink plastic log in her hair. I took her out the box to display her and noticed that her shoes do not fit her feet. The details on her clothing are stickers. Her hands are stuck in a 90 degress position, there is no way to straighten her arms. This is definitely one of the poorer quality of barbie collector's dolls I have seen. I would recommend only buying this doll if it was on sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, October 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
Love it
Was for my nice.. She is from Korea, I wanted something from Korea. I wish they had more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Korean Barbie, October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dolls of the World: Princess of the Korean Court Barbie Mattel (Toy)
I really like this doll. She is dressed as befits her status. Good Korean detail. Great Product. Thank you very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No