4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for Animal Lovers!, January 8, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
Our 5.5 year old daughter is an animal lover through and through! She was ecstatic to get this puppy set for Christmas, and even more thrilled the 15-minutes following opening it up and seeing all it can do. Very interactive. As a mom who likes quiet time, I enjoy the concealed turn-off switch (worked nicely for traveling on an airplane with the toy, too)! The only down-side is that we noticed a hole on one of the seams after a couple of days. If you're decent with a needle and thread, no-big-deal for the fun your child will have. Love this toy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cute, August 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
First of all, it shipped quickly and was very well packaged. All of the pieces were there and in working order.

My daughter had begged for a barking puppy for her 6th birthday for some time. No brand specified - her only requirements were that it be white and bark. I thought this pup would charm and entertain her because of the doctor's kit and noises the puppy makes (she loves to nurse/doctor her toys). It did for the first two days. In fact she carried it everywhere we went shopping on the second day in the cute little bag (which I really like for keeping accessories in one place). After that she'll sometimes sleep with the pup with noises turned off, but she no longer "doctors" the pup. However, our two year old loves it. It might just be more suitable for a younger crowd, possible aages 3 to 5.

The reason I gave it 4 stars is not due to my daughter's disinterest, but due to the electronics of the toy. The nose blowing and mouth suckling noise triggers are very close together, and the toy does not differentiate between bone, bottle, hanky, etc. Kind of takes some charm out of it when you hold a bone to the mouth a smidge too close to the nose, and the dog "blows" its nose onto the bone or bottle. It didn't work for us, but the toy seems pretty good overall and would be great for another child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute but does not interact, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
This toy came quickly and upon first glance seemed to be just as described. After further inspection, I noticed that it was not quite what I thought.

First of all, some pieces were missing. The toy did not come with a stethoscope, Rx pad or birth certificate as indicated in the description as well as on the tag that was attached to the toy.

Secondly, the dog does not 'interact' as I assumed it would. When you press her paw or tummy, she makes various barking, whining, sneezing, chewing noises, and at one point, Barbie's voice is heard asking for help caring for the dog. This is all good. However, when you use the tissue, bone or bottle by holding the items up to the dog's face(they are magnetized), nothing happens. Nothing. This is disappointing because I expected the dog to do certain things- ie: sneeze with the tissue/make eating noises with the bottle and bone.

The dog is super cute as is the bag it came in, and the 5 year old who received it seemed pleased. Had I known that the dog did not interact with you, and that there would be missing pieces, I would have returned it. I kept this item in spite of the disappointments because it was purchased as a gift and I needed it very soon. I did remove the tag that listed the included items- because they were not included!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Gift, May 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
Daughter Loves this little puppy! She carries it around everywhere she goes! Really glad I got this puppy for her
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loved it, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
This item was great value, larger then I expected with great accessories and my baby girl is really enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertains Niece, January 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
I love that this can actually entertain my almost two year old niece. She is a very busy toddler and she will actually play "doctor" with this. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very cute!, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
Very cute present for my Niece. She is five years old & wants to be a Vet when she grows up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Niece thought it was the best, January 14, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
Great Niece thought it was one of the best gifts for Christmas. She loves all the line and appreciated it...this was the one she specified that she wanted...so that's the one she got. Neat toy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas hit, December 30, 2012
By 
Terry (Toledo, Ohio) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
I bought this for my four year old great niece. It was clearly one of her favorite gifts. Works like described. Very fast delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such a cute and innovative Toy!!!, May 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Maltese White (Toy)
My seven year old saw this in Toys R US and wanted it for her birthday. The price here was much better and the selection of Dogs cuter. She loves it. Seller shipped quickly and product was perfect. Thank You
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No