28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shameful, December 1, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
Why are people so greedy? This is pathetic I can see a little mark up to make money however this doll sells for $24.99 in the store! Shame on you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars outrageous!!!!, January 16, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
My girls just discovered these dolls this Christmas and they want the boy dolls of course to play with the girls...the price is crazy. You cannot find the boys on the shelf, but $95 for a doll worth only $20...that's just a ripoff. Very disappointing. Looks like we won't be getting any boys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jackson Jekyll, will you do me the honor of marrying me when you grow up???, April 22, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
Ok, WOW! I'm seriously in love here, and I'm NOT joking! We were at our local Walmart this morning, hoping that at least one of the cheaper Skull Shores or Dead Tired dolls was in stock, and... ta-da! Plenty of boxes of Jackson, Nefera, Laguna, etc. were all on the shelf for 19.99 retail each!

Being new Monster High fans, I'm VERY glad my little girl and I got the chance to purchase Jackson. He is very geeky and awkward, incredibly adorable and accurately depicted. His yellow and lime colors (even his stand is green!) make him stand out that much more. Toss in the overlarge Michaelangelo hands and feet (yes, I really *am* comparing Jackson with the Renaissance statue of David)... Dreamboat City! The detail on MH dolls is fabulous, and absolutely outstanding on Jackson. Not only does he wear "Clark Kent" glasses, but Jackson also shows major badboy potential with a brow piercing! His hair is a little greasy with a weird cut, but that seems to be how Mattel does hair on boy dolls (funny how he looks alot like Ryan from the Ken/Barbie line). With Jackson it's nice having a boy doll who quite literally breaks the 'jock' mold, even if he COULD easily hold his own in a game with the other MH guys.

Overall, gotta love this geeky rebel... Definitely keep an eye out for Jackson on those store shelves!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The other side of Holt Hyde finally comes to light, April 2, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
I ordered this doll for about $50, considering that this doll wouldn't be on store shelves for another 2 months, it was a premium, but it was so worth it.

Jackson is the yin to Holt's yang. Hence why the yin-yang sign is his logo (it's tattooed on his and Holt's neck at the nape\base) and how his pet is a chameleon that fits with a real chameleon's nature (contrary to popular belief, chameleons use their color to display mood, not blend into the leaves.) and how he's a typical nerdy looking human as Jackson whereas Holt is a DJ fire demon.

His journal entries are usually given comnmentary from his alter ego, Holt Hyde in orange ink.

I like this doll and for those who have been waiting for a year for him to show up in doll form, you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wait for the shelves..., April 7, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
Unlike the other review, I would say just wait until he hits shelves. I got him this morning and I live in a very little town. I was pretty surprised he was here already. If you're having problems getting him in stores, then wait for Amazon and Walmart online. They have both had him in stock for $19.99 already.

I will say that it is nice to finally have him and to have another boy doll. I held out on buying his Gloom Beach one in hopes of them making a basic and they finally have! He is definitely my favorite as far as clothes for the boys go. I would say the only things that are kind of disappointing are his hair and stand. Neither surprised me though really. I mean I guess I should be happy that he at least has real hair, it's just a little long and weird looking in the back. With the stand, it doesn't want to stay snapped together. It seems like that's how it is with all the new stands now I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars core jackson doll, April 23, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
Target stores are now carrying this doll for around 20.00. So you don't need to overpay for something unless you are a collector.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jackson Jekyll for boys, October 23, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
I've been searching for this doll (or any male monster high dolls) for 6 months. My sons asked for one so he could play monster high with his sisters. Apparently they are a rare find as the purchase price is quadruple the manufacturers suggested retail price. I regret not picking this one up last year when they were a dime a dozen but no way I'm pay $60+ for a doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reasonable price although still a bit expensive, but he was worth it., October 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
Great for finding a guy monster high for so cheap. I should have just bought them when I originally saw them in the store. Now it is practically impossible to find in store. Even the new ones disappear in a day. I never see guy dolls in stores. So if you find one online... buy it if it is a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite boy monster, August 9, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
Jackson is by far my favorite of the boy dolls. So much personality and detail. He comes with a spooktacular outfit and accessories, including a beautifully detailed sweater vest, satchel, and pet chameleon. The lime green is eye-popping and vibrant ( I love this green so much I bought a Jeep in this color). The glasses and high top shoes are brilliant details.

His spectral green tells the story of this character. I call it green Spooky Green, as it represents another world, a world of spirit and possibility. Jackson, an apparent intellectual nerd, has another side, that side being called Hyde. But you need not know Hyde to see the other side. See the tell tale signs of piercings, the flame-colored streak in the hair. See the glasses ( glass is an old word for "mirror", a reverse image), which serves as kind of mask, a symbol of a person's higher inner being. Jackson is demonstrating for us the eternal, internal human struggle waged by us all, the struggle to BE who we truly ARE. Even the checkers are a symbol of our own three-sided natures. We are body, soul, and spirit - green, black, and gray. That's a lot of meaning to pack into one little piece of molded plastic.

I wanted him so badly that I paid waaay too much in the secondary market, and unfortunately his packaging was crunched in shipping ( these sellers love to charge 4 times the retail price, but they don't want to put any packing materials in the shipping box to protect their customers' investment).

Nevertheless, this is a super special toy, and I hope Mattel can re-release him so more people can enjoy him without the silly expense and hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Jackson jekyll, December 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monster High Jackson Jekyll Doll (Toy)
This doll rocks!!!! He is the best looking monster high guy any ghoul would love. Very hard to find,buy it now!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No