2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lots of fun, April 10, 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
My niece had received one for her birthday the week before and it had been the hit of the party, so I decided to buy one for my granddaughters 4th birthday. I don't know how durable it is but she loved "flying" Thumbelina all over the house. I would purchase this item again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars hard to assemble, but very cute., June 30, 2009
= Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
I had a hard time getting the doll off the flower. She was stuck on there. When I finally pulled her off it sounded like I had broken it. The directions say "back of doll" and "release button" in 10 different languages and the pictures are just as helpful. I did finally figure it out and my daughter seems to really enjoy it. As long as she's happy that's ALL that matters!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good price and quick delivery, May 21, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
I ordered this item for my 4 year old niece and she loved it. The price was great and thank you for the quick delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, great toy, July 7, 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
My daughter just loves this new Barbie. It is so easy to use and seems very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars barbie, March 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
i am 18 yrs older i still love my favorite barbie thumbelina doll i was playing with her sparkly glitter i love it i am teenage big kid so adorable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy, December 29, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
My daughter really enjoys this toy. The durability needs improvement since there is a sure possibility that the plastic lever to close the toy may break on continous use by kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't work - it never did, October 23, 2010
By 
Minana (Madrid,Spain) - See all my reviews
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
Doll is kind of small,flower mechanism never worked.
Flower won't close.
My daughter doesn't care about this toy at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars beatifull colors, May 27, 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
The toy is beatifull and this is it. Actually it is beautiful only at the front, because at the back it has a stick to connect the wings. It is difficult to operate for my 5 years old daughter. You have to fit the stick at the back with a little holl on the flower. I do not know if it is suppose to fly, but ours doesn't. It is difficult for her to push the buttons to make the flower to close. It is still fun for my daughter, but I'm dissapointed.

After we left the flower closed for a few days we did not open using the button. We had to open it manually and still it stayed half closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disapointing, June 14, 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Blooming Thumbelina Doll (Toy)
I bought it to my little girl who loves Thumbelina. I was disapointed. I though the doll would hop of the flower or something. But no - the flower just opens. It is hard to operated the flower for my girl and the doll is 'loose' in the body because she has to sit in the flower. But with the effect it hang forward when you have it in your hand. My daughter is glad for Thumbelina,but I think it is only because it is thumbelina.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No