23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, April 27, 2013
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was disappointed with these skates.

-They have to be worn with shoes which is inconvenient.
-There is hardly any padding inside the skates. This makes them uncomfortable and fit poorly.
-My 3 year old wears size 10 shoes which barely fit into these skates.
-The tab on my skates doesn't work at setting 2 which is supposed to stop the skates from sliding backward.

I have since bought the Spider Man 2 in 1 Skate Rollerblade which are more of a "real" rollerblade with significantly better build quality, better fit, and can be worn barefoot or with socks. I would definitely recommend the Spider-Man blades for any child older than 2 years old. At under 2 years old, the Fisher Price skates might have some utility because they are a bit more stable. But in my opinion, if you are ready to introduce your kid to skates, just put on a bunch of padding (Rollerblade Pro Junior In-Line Protective 3 Pack) and get the Spider-Man blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but not for every age., December 28, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
I bought these for my daughter who is 4 (will be 5 in may 2013), but she didn't really care for them. She had asked for some skates for Christmas, but I think these were a bit too kiddish for her. She doesn't know how to skate at all, but I think the idea of them (locking, adjusting etc) seemed too babyish for her. Her 2 yr old sister loved them! She will be 3 in Jan of 2013. She struggles a bit more with them, but they are the most exciting things for her. My 4 yr old wears a size 9 and my 2 yr old wears a size 8 so they both have plenty of room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Toddler Skates!!, July 6, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
Best toddler skates around!! My daughter loves them. A must buy!! Very easy to skate with, love the fact that you can switch it up and have them go forward only, or back and forth or you can just make them to walk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inline Skates, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Our 3-year old grandson has already mastered skating with the Fisher-Price Grow-with-me Inline Skates...they are sturdy and help support his ankles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not too bad, March 13, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Probably, not bad for beginners. I doubt they will fit 4 years old, my son was only 3 when we started and there were just few millimeters left in the "boot" in its longest position. Putting them on child' feet is not very easy. I suppose they will move smooth on the ideal even surface, but as the wheels of these skates made from hard plastic and there are no bearings inside these skates transfers every unevenness to the child' leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves them, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
If you are expecting a high end skate, you are obviously looking at the wrong product. But, this is exactly what it was advertised to be. This is not the sort of skate where you could push someone and they will roll for a long distance. But, that's perfect for a small child.

It fits well over my daughters shoes, she can pull them on with little help, and the roll control is awesome.

At first we set it to not roll, so she just walked with them. That was a PERFECT way to get her comfortable with them. Then quickly we set them to roll, and she enjoys them.

We also got a pair for her cousin, so they can enjoy skating together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gram-in-PA, December 27, 2011
By 
Watson Story Lover (Philadelphia, PA. USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought a pair for my sister's grandson and my own grandson and they both love the skates. One is four and the other is five and neither have skated. They are both now interested in and are learning to skate as a result of Grow-With-Me skates.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not happy with these at all, March 11, 2013
By 
A. Soza "A. Soza" (Virginia Beach, Virginia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got them for my four year old because the skating rink that we go to doesn't have any skates for kids that aren't too fast so based on the great reviews I bought these. I feel like I must be missing something because I am really not impressed with them. They don't even roll, even on the hardest setting they don't roll. If I skate next to him and pull him along they will but other than that he can walk in them like shoes. I don't see where they will help him learn at all as they are just like walking. I wish I could return them but I threw away the packaging. I am now going to have to buy another pair. I feel like these were a waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great for slow going, April 21, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are perfect for a young kid who says they want to roller skate but who you really think isn't quite ready for full action. They are slow and awkward. But, again, for a lot of real little kids this is perfect. We used them with our 3-4 year old daughter (as she watched her older bro rollerblade) and they have been great. But, if you're looking for relatively fast and functional roller skates then look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my clumsy kid!! We love these., July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
My twins are 2.5 years old. One is super clumsy and the other is not. My super clumsy one can skate in these SOOO good!! We put it on the 1st setting where the 2nd wheel is locked. She is still able to get the rolling sensation instead of just plain old walking in these. She also has a small foot (size 6 toddler) and with her sneakers on (Nike Free) she fits in these on the tightest setting with no problem. I was worried that there might be some major rubbing due to her small size on the ankle area, and there isn't. The back has a really nice padding on it and the front is soft enough and does not dig or rub. My other kid is a size 7/8 toddler shoe and also fits on the tightest setting. She is a little more sturdy on these b/c there is not as much movement within the boot.

Be sure to get your kids knee/elbow AND wrist pads --- b/c most children fall forward and brace with their hands and can injure their wrists. At least that's how my kids have fallen. ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No