8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute, but not for every age., December 28, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
I bought these for my daughter who is 4 (will be 5 in may 2013), but she didn't really care for them. She had asked for some skates for Christmas, but I think these were a bit too kiddish for her. She doesn't know how to skate at all, but I think the idea of them (locking, adjusting etc) seemed too babyish for her. Her 2 yr old sister loved them! She will be 3 in Jan of 2013. She struggles a bit more with them, but they are the most exciting things for her. My 4 yr old wears a size 9 and my 2 yr old wears a size 8 so they both have plenty of room.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Toddler Skates!!, July 6, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
Best toddler skates around!! My daughter loves them. A must buy!! Very easy to skate with, love the fact that you can switch it up and have them go forward only, or back and forth or you can just make them to walk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves them, January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
If you are expecting a high end skate, you are obviously looking at the wrong product. But, this is exactly what it was advertised to be. This is not the sort of skate where you could push someone and they will roll for a long distance. But, that's perfect for a small child.

It fits well over my daughters shoes, she can pull them on with little help, and the roll control is awesome.

At first we set it to not roll, so she just walked with them. That was a PERFECT way to get her comfortable with them. Then quickly we set them to roll, and she enjoys them.

We also got a pair for her cousin, so they can enjoy skating together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my clumsy kid!! We love these., July 11, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
My twins are 2.5 years old. One is super clumsy and the other is not. My super clumsy one can skate in these SOOO good!! We put it on the 1st setting where the 2nd wheel is locked. She is still able to get the rolling sensation instead of just plain old walking in these. She also has a small foot (size 6 toddler) and with her sneakers on (Nike Free) she fits in these on the tightest setting with no problem. I was worried that there might be some major rubbing due to her small size on the ankle area, and there isn't. The back has a really nice padding on it and the front is soft enough and does not dig or rub. My other kid is a size 7/8 toddler shoe and also fits on the tightest setting. She is a little more sturdy on these b/c there is not as much movement within the boot.

Be sure to get your kids knee/elbow AND wrist pads --- b/c most children fall forward and brace with their hands and can injure their wrists. At least that's how my kids have fallen. ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect gift for 4 year old, April 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
My little girl received this for her 4th birthday and LOVES it. The skates are super easy for her to use and for parents too. They are easy to adjust, and so are the wheel settings. It is a perfect item to learn to skate. The skates are durable and have received many bashings, but still hold up well. It was a great purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful, August 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
I like this because the kids definitely get excited about roller skating. However, they grow out of them very quickly. Since shoes have to be worn with this, it make it difficult sometimes to get their foot in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fairly good product. Was every thing I was expecting, July 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
Fairly good product. Was every thing I was expecting, except for when in "lock mode" wheels still turn. So child is unable to learn balance by just walking on them without rolling. But luckily my 2 y/o child caught on quickly and just took off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love these!, July 5, 2014
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
Bought these for my daughter who just turned 3. She is learning to skate and these are so perfect. I am very pleased with my purchase. Each skate has 3 settings, one is for walking only which is a must for small beginners! Recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect, July 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
My daughter is 3 and she loves them. They work really well and they are safe. She is a dare devil so they are perfect for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 4, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Grow With Me 1,2,3 InLine Skates (Toy)
Not as expected. Hard to use and not very durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No