3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift for my little one, December 29, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
My 7 year old has been asking for this for a long time. Finally gave it to her for Christmas and she just loves it. It's really cute and makes fun noises and she's having a great time caring for her new "puppy".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 yo won't put it down!, November 27, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
This is hands down my 5 year old's favorite toy. She fell in love with it the second I gave her it. The dog is very soft and plush. I was expecting more of a mechanical feel but the only places that aren't soft are the battery encasement and a few areas that have sensors.

The dog sneezes (a lot) and when you hold up the tissue he blows his nose. When you place the bottle or bone to his nose it will make eating noises. Depending on how you pet or hug it, it reacts with barks or happy noises.

*I* was disappointed the dog doesnt ask for more interaction (the nose is the only thing it needs you to do). I was also surprised you can't hear a heartbeat through the stethescope.

I can't say enough how much my daughter loves this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy, September 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
First saw this toy as a Christmas gift that was given to my 3 nieces. Thought it was a great toy then and thought my daughter would enjoy this too. We ended up getting this dog for her 7th birthday and she likes it as well as her 4 and 1 year old brothers. The almost 2 year old brother really loves the puppy. So this toy would be excellent for 2 year olds on up. The toy is made very nice and comes with lots of interactive pieces. Despite some of the hard pieces in the puppy to make noise, the dog is pretty soft and cuddly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars adorable and cute, January 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
My granddaughter loved this gift. She especially loved the little dog that responded to her care and attention. Great idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big hit!, December 22, 2012
By 
Jo-B (Mystic, Connecticut) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
Thanks to the previous reviews, I chose this for my two four year old grand nieces. They put aside all of the other many toys and gifts they received and immediately concentrated just on this toy. One of them said to me, "Did you get this for me? I love it!" Couldn't ask for a better response!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have, December 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
Love it , I can't wait for my grand daughter to open it on Christmas morning , I believe it will be her favorite gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, October 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
My daughter loved it!! She is a little mother with it, feeding it and wiping its nose!! Great gift for a little girl!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best toy, July 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
my kids love this toy. very interactive and cute. i would buy again. great for travel. easy to change batteries and turn off too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet puppy, February 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
Purchased for 51/2 year old granddaughter. The puppy is soft and cuddly. Having the carrier is great because everything stores inside. Some pieces are small so care must be used with the youngsters as they like to use the Dr. pieces to check their own health as well as the puppy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my 3 year old niece loves it, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Retreiver Brown (Toy)
the hit of her christmas presents...she loves animals and playing doctor, so this was perfect. She makes her doggie sneeze and listens to his heart
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No