11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 5 yo won't put it down, November 27, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
This is hands down my 5 year old's favorite toy. She fell in love with it the second I gave her it. The dog is very soft and plush. I was expecting more of a mechanical feel but the only places that aren't soft are the battery encasement and a few areas that have sensors.

The dog sneezes (a lot) and when you hold up the tissue he blows his nose. When you place the bottle or bone to his nose it will make eating noises. Depending on how you pet or hug it, it reacts with barks or happy noises.

*I* was disappointed the dog doesnt ask for more interaction (the nose is the only thing it needs you to do). I was also surprised you can't hear a heartbeat through the stethescope.

I can't say enough how much my daughter loves this toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Future Vet Daughter Loves It, December 27, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
Our 7 year old wants to be a vet. She absolutely loves this toy. The wimped and wiping the nose is priceless. She really feels like a vet to a "real live" puppy" with the thermometer, shots, and stethoscope. I hight recommend thisnthis toy if your little one loves puppies, mothering, stuffed animals, or wants to be a vet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovable puppy!, February 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
I bought this puppy for our daughter for Christmas and it was worth every penny we spent. She is five and she can't get enough of her Hug n' Heal puppy! All of the accessories are just as described. The bag the puppy travels around in is cute and holds everything in it very nicely. I wish I could have had one of these when I was younger. I was very pleasantly surprised by how SOFT and CUDDLY it is considering it has batteries for the sounds it makes. It truly is a lovely gift and it is one that my daughter plays with almost every day. I highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Toy, Not Durable, February 13, 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 3 year old daughter as a Christmas present, and she loves it and enjoys playing vet with all the accessories almost daily. However, after 2 months of play (and my daughter is fairly gentle with her toys) the dog has a hole in the nose, starting below the left eye and running across the muzzle of the toy. I looked to see if I could exchange it (she was heart broken when I mentioned returning it) but it is past the 30 days return window so I can either sew it myself or just deal with a hole. We like the toy, so I will most likely sew it up, but I wish that it were more durable. Also, the description says that the dog sneezes and the nose turns red and then you wipe the nose with the cloth tissue provided. I expected that when you wipe the dog's nose with the tissue that the red light goes off but it doesn't. My daughter doesn't get tired of wiping the dog's nose though, and eventually the light goes off. Fun toy, great for pretend play, not durable. Would I recommend this toy, yes, but just know that you may be sewing up a few holes within a few months of play, and if your child is rough with toys maybe you want to find something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big hit!, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
We bought this for our 5 year old who wanted a "pet vet kit" for Christmas. She loved it! Very happy with our purchase.

Pros: High quality stuffed animal, bag, and tools
Enough tools to make interactive play "real" but yet not too many tools to be spread all over the house
Sound effects are great for interactive play and can also be shut off.
Stuffed dog is very soft - making it a favorite even when she isn't playing vet.

Cons: None
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT gift for young girls!!, September 12, 2012
By 
M. Coe (Spring, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
I am not a big fan of Barbie products, but this one blew me away. My daughter loves animals so I bought this for her 5th birthday. She Loves it. The quality of the toy, carry bag, and vet tools are all excellent. The plastic vet tools are a nice moulded plastic and very sturdy. The stuffed animal is soft and well sewn. I highly recommend this toy. The carry bag makes it easy to travel with the toy, or it can be used as a small tote bag. It is rare to find girls toys this well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, February 1, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
I bought this gift for my 3 year old niece and she loves it! She's really into stuffed dogs right now and this one is unique. It gives her an opportunity to doctor up her dog, which she loves doing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Cute., January 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
This is good for younger kids..It is pretty basic & not overwhelming with features. But my 3 year old niece did get pretty upset that it needed it's nose wiped every 30 seconds..So eventually turned it off. But it is very cute.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful toy, January 8, 2013
By 
Patrick Magee (Endicott, New York United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
Bought this for my niece *(who is turning 5 this year) for Christmas. She loves Barbie and loves dogs. She was thrilled at the set. I'm sure the smaller pieces will go missing soon... as thats how kids are. The bag is good to keep everything together.. if the parents keep tabs on them putting things away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter LOVES it, January 6, 2013
By 
Nan Otero (boulder, colorado United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Hug 'n Heal Pet Dr Beagle Brown And white (Toy)
Granddaughter is 5 1/2, gave it to her for Christmas and she played with it for at least 15 minutes before continuing to open other gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No