50 of 52 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars And We Had Fun, Fun, Fun!, September 25, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Length:: 0:17 Mins

***UPDATE I have to mention that the battery for this has a very long life. We don't use it for long periods but it has been used quite a bit and it has needed charging only once in many, many months. A pleasant surprise in my book!***

Although this jeep is designed for children ages 3-5, my 7 year old has wanted one for a long time so the opportunity to get one to review was too good to pass up.

We assembled it (about 30 minutes from start to finish) and charged the battery (18 hours for the first charge) and put her in it. She is about 55 pounds and average height and is about as big as you could fit inside. But she was so thrilled to push the pedal and get it moving that being slightly cramped was not an issue. There is plenty of growth room for children age 3-5 and I'm sure this would be fine for a year for a 6 year-old.

There are three drive speeds: low or slow gear that goes about 2-3 mph, reverse, and high or fast gear that goes about 5-6 mph. You have the option (and it comes locked) to keep it from going into the faster gear. It is as simple as removing a screw to allow for the two forward speed options.

It is cute, solid (although all plastic) and moves easily. The response time in braking (when you take your foot off the 'gas' pedal) is quick and automatic. The steering is responsive and easy to move. The biggest drawback is the plastic tires. I wish they were a rubber composite. We ran them on gravel, some loose and some tightly packed with little trouble -- although it does tend to spin slightly when starting up. We also ran it on macadam (blacktop) with no trouble and less noise. It went up some good hills and down without any trouble.

It comes with a 'radio' programmed with 6 tunes (no lyrics, just music). Pretty harmless noise that is easily overpowered by the sound of the car moving over gravel or blacktop. There are two Velcro straps that act as seat belts, two working doors and room for two smaller children. It would be cute to have a horn built in though but a loud, "Move Mom!" certainly got me out of the way.

The battery for the car is located under the 'hood' in the front and is easily removable to charge at any power outlet. It is recommended to charge it fully after each use as well as when it will be stored for any length of time. I wish there was an indicator to tell you if the battery was fully charged but since it is similar to a lawn tractor battery and they don't have a 'charge' light, I guess it is the same idea.

It has been a lot of fun although since it is an expensive toy to invest in, I would suggest getting it at the 3 year-old mark so that they have a few years of use out of it before they outgrow it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 46 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could be a little more..., June 28, 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
Overall I really like the jeep. My 3 year old daughter enjoys it too, although at first she was a little afraid to make it go. She's a little on the cautious side:)
The description advises that it will go on hard surfaces & grass, not really. The tires are slick plastic & just spin, even on the slightest incline on the drive. I ordered some 'traction bands' based on another's previous review. We're waiting for them to arrive to see if they make a difference.
"Realistic details inside and out like a real-working FM radio" Ummm, this is a stretch....realistic details are stickers & the fm radio plays static, hard to get a station, now that could be just me, I do live in a rural area. One thing I thought they could have is a horn, I was surprised not to find one.
It is fun for my daughter to drive, take her dolls & toys along & a friend. Our dog runs along side with her & everyone gets some fun! Even mom, dad, grandparents, aunts & uncles as we watch:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly Fun, October 16, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The Power Wheels Barbie Jammin' Jeep Wrangler is a fun, easy to handle vehicle. My 3 and 5 year old niece and nephew loved driving it around and my 18 month old was able to enjoy riding in the passenger seat. It comfortably seats two and is rated for up to 130 lbs. Assembly is required (you need a philips head screw-driver and a monkey wrench or pliers) but two adults should be able to knock it off in under an hour thanks to the clear instructions.

The Power Wheels Jeep was able to handle asphalt, concrete, grass, and even made it over a 2" curb without any problems. The grass was fairly level, but on asphalt it could handle a 10-15 incline. The wheels are fairly smooth plastic, so steeper inclines may require rubber traction bands. The turning radius isn't too impressive, but allows for decent enough control to make U-Turns on the narrowest of streets. A plastic shifting gear allows the motor to operate in reverse or forward in 2 speeds: 2.5 and 5mph. A lockout can prevent children from shifting into high speed. Also, it's easy to lean over and help steer the vehicle if the children are having trouble, or lift up the the back end so the rear-wheel drive won't gain traction.

The quality of construction seems high enough to keep this vehicle working well for years, although most components that could be made of plastic are. Also the seat belts aren't too robust, but they are at least easy enough for a kid to put on a take off. The vehicle is light enough for one fit person (or two miserably out of shape people) to carry short distances. The decals and different color parts make for an attractive vehicle that most young girls will be more than pleased with. Working doors and music round out a nice package. The battery is extremely easy to remove and install so you can charge it (18 hours on first use and 14 hours each time after). The charging times are really long, but so is the battery life.

Overall, I'd easily recommend the Power Wheels Barbie Jammin' Jeep Wrangler to any parent with a girl between the age of 2 1/2 and 6 years old. At 7 years old it might start feeling too cramped to comfortably sit in and the thrills of driving at 5mph may not excite quite so much. The recommended age is 3+ and I can agree that most kids under 3 will have a hard time controlling the vehicle, but I think my daughter may be ready to take the driver's seat by the time she's 2 1/2 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, July 28, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
I have 2 kids 5 and 2. The 2 speed helps when my little one is riding they go on low and hi when the big one is alone. The battery works well for a week using it 2 hours a day. The jeep runs great on grass and my asphalt driveway. The FM radio is clear and load. Perfect for kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BB jeep, September 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
Really cute my 3 year old loves it it isn't too big though I can't imagine it really goes up to 6 years old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Power Wheels Jeep, January 3, 2011
By 
J. N. (Chicago, IL) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
We bought this for my 5 year old niece and she absolutely loves it. It was a Christmas present and she is already riding it outside. Though I thought the radio was a real FM radio, its not it plays the annoying music that all kids toys play :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She Loves It!, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
Assembly was pretty easy and she found it in a spare bedroom before before Xmas, screamed with joy because it's pink (and Barbie) - happy I chose this one over the BMW which was my first choice because she had a BMW sit along walker. It was very easy to teach her to go back and forth as well as steering. She is a very petite 4 1/2 and while she enjoyed going backwards and forwards in the bedroom on carpet, was apprehensive about it once outside because of the sound of the plastic wheels on concrete. Once we hit the asphalt it all came together. She loads the car with her babies and they are off! Great buy - happy girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, January 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
Great product....our 5 yr old loves it. The 2 speed feature is nice. I wish the wheels had better traction but all in all a great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the Kids, January 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
My granddaughter really wanted this jeep for Christmas so we bought it. It is easy to assemble and is well constructed. The look on my granddaughter's face when she saw the Jeep was incredible. She loves the Jeep. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, January 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Jammin Jeep Wrangler (Toy)
My 5 year old and 1 1/2 year old girls love it!! However, I wish there were seat belts that were included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No