155 of 159 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Finally a toy vehicle that won't disappoint, September 2, 2009
By 
Kraziken "kraziken" (Bothel, Wa United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I recently started to look into some powered riding toys for my kids. I looked at several units before I finally gave them a try. The first one I bought was a star wars atv purchased from Wal-Mart. The box cover didn't mention specifically, but the vehicle was directed power to only one rear drive. On our hard wood floors it would just spin in place. This toy was in the $100 price range.

So I decided to ramp up the budget.

The second unit was a chevy silverado unit that looked very nice on Costco's website. It also seemed to be powered by only one wheel, even though the manual said otherwise. The toy truck's electrical horn didn't work, so I may have just got a bad unit. This electric toy was just under $200. It was very nice looking and had the right dimensions for my daughter, so I was greatly disappointed when it didn't work out.

So it seemed the choices between the sub $200 price range and the very expensive $500 electric vehicles were few and far between.

This vehicle was just a little over $200, and after some careful research I decided to get this ATV.

So this riding toy has considerably more power. And it was purchased for my daughter that just turned three. The size and speed of the toy seems to be a bit much for her as she seems afraid to ride it, so take that into consideration if you are purchasing for a little one. The toy says for ages 3 and up. The vehicle has two speeds, and the extra speed burst can be activated by twisting the right handle bar grip. The extra speed throttle setting can be disconnected though, so it can run at the slower speed for smaller kids. The lower speed is still fairly fast compared to the other electric toys.

My other daughter who is 5 loves this toy, and had no problem jumping on and figuring out the controls.

In it's current state, it is perfect for riding on the lawn. However if you transition to pavement, the plastic wheels make a racket. I discovered that you can find places online that will sell you rubber covers that will provide more traction. You can also modify these toys to use real rubber wheels.

The only other negative aspect is this toy is considerably larger than some of the other electric vehicles I looked at. The smaller toys can be ridden inside the house, while this one is really meant to be played with outdoors because of the size and speed.

The build quality of this toy is superior to the ones I've tried and I believe it will provide years of fun for my kids. I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


157 of 162 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Our Son absolutly loves his Power Wheels, July 31, 2009
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length:: 1:00 Mins

I bought this for our 23 month old Son. He's always carefully supervised and I prevent him from running into things since he's not really old enough to use this on his own but he absolutely loves it. He'll drive it until the battery dies. He hasn't fully grasped the concept of steering but he does stop and uses forward/reverse to backup if he forgets to steer and comes too close to an object.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


97 of 103 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you want better Traction..., November 17, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I found a site that sells the Rubber Bands to help with the traction. I have wanted these for ages, so I wanted to share!
Go to Traction Bands Dot Com. don't type the dot, but didn't want to add a link that would get deleted. We have always had problems with the tires spinning on the hills and grass. So I hope these help any of you guys with the same problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Quad!!!, August 16, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I did a lot of research on all the power wheel quads available before purchasing one for my 2 year old son. I'm a Harley mechanic so you can imagine how pickey I am!!! This quad is easy enough for him to use at the age of 2, and big enough for him to use for many years to come!!! You can set the speed on it at 2mph or a max speed of 5mph. When the speed is set at 5mph it is controlled by a foot pedal and twist throttle together, which is a good learning tool if you plan on getting your child a motorcycle later on in life. When the speed is set a 2mph it is controlled by a foot pedal, which is easy to use for all age groups of children. This quad goes great in the yard and in the dirt!! A helmet is not necessary, but a good idea to get your child use to wearing one for later in life. A simple bicycle helmet will do if you don't want to spend the money on a motorcycle helmet. I bought my son a motorcycle helmet and I can't get the kid to take it off!!! The quad does need to be assembled when purchased, for me it seemed very easy, it does come with all the tools required for assembly, but some good wrenches will make assembly a little easier!!!! For people that don't know much about the batteries, this one has a 12volt battery. Follow the charging instructions to the T if you want the battery to last, short time quick charging will shorten the battery life, and they are not that cheap to replace!!! This quad is awesome!!!!! I'm sure it will be pasted down to our next child when we decide to have one!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It can do the snow, July 31, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Length:: 0:25 Mins

This is my son Jayden driving his Power Wheels quad on the snow. Yes it is not a lot, but he has put a sled on it too. It is a neighborhood favorite as many people have taken a turn on it.

By the way, the quad is already 3 years old and still going... Actually had to buy back tires for it. Before you worry about changing the tires, now that my son has over 200 hours on it and likes to go backward and then hit forward spinning the wheels.

My daughter has one now the pink one and she is thrilled. Good times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!!, May 6, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We bought this for my son for his 4th birthday. It is a great size and speed for him! My nine year old daughter can even fit on it so I know my son will be able to use it for several years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome addition to toddlers toys, May 25, 2010
By 
guy wisely (Rockville, MD) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We purchased this ATV for our 28 month toddler. At first we considered less expensive options but after reading the reviews about this ATV we beleived we found the right item. After a quick installation, we charged the battery overnight. He next day although he was somewhat apprehensive he immediately figured out the footpedal accelerator the steering and the hand throttle. Nit seemed rather intuitive for him. Also we love the two speed options. We love the stability a four wheeler provides versus and trike or two wheeled bike. Overall this ATV garners much attention and on one overnight charge we can go 3-4 days of riding (20 mins at a time). The ATV will not disappoint. One downside is the plastic wheels which does create a bit of a racket on avement or concrete. However we followed the others and installed 12.5 inch rubber bike tires over the plasic wheels then used some synthetic glue and two screws to attach and viola loud annoyng sound is gone. Check YouTube for the guy who shows you how to install the 12.5 inch tires. Just need good pair of shears to cut open the tires. Overall. Our toddler loves this addition and requests to ride it daily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great option for beginner ATV, November 14, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Kawasaki KFX with Monster Traction (Toy)
This is a great alternative for a real kids ATV. I have one of the red Kawasaki KFX models for my son who is 2 years old and he loves it. But I found out after purchasing it my 3 year old girl loved it too. So...I purchased the Barbie model for my daughters 4 year birthday and it fits her great. The ATV goes everywhere without requiring adult "pushing" and teaches the kids how to maneuver the vehicle. I believe my little girl probably will be able to ride this for a couple of years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My 2 year old loves it, September 7, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
My son got this for his 2nd birthday and loves it. He can reach the pedals fine and is able to ride around without much assistance, but hasn't quite got the hang steering yet. I like that it has a slower speed especially for his age and we can adjust it to go faster when he gets older. My other 2 kids, 10 and 8, have also taken it for a spin, but it does definately slow it down. It seems pretty durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun, sturdy, easy to use, January 12, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Power Wheels Barbie Kawasaki KFX with Monster Traction (Toy)
The Power Wheels KFX was fairly easy to put together. My husband put it together in less than an hour. My daughter really loves it. She is pretty big for her age (5), and she has to bend her leg a certain way to keep it on the pedal (her legs may be a bit too long), but she seems comfortable while riding. I haven't heard any complaints. The battery lasts a long time. It has no problems riding over uneven pavement, rocks, grass and other bumps in the road. My daughter didn't have any problems figuring out how to push the buttons to go forward and in reverse. It's very easy to use. I would recommend this for other parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No