3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different quality, great for a first Barbie., February 14, 2013
By 
Brigitte R. (seattle, wa United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
Let me just start by saying this is a very pretty doll. Makeup is not overdone and her hair even has different tones of brown. She doesn't have the flexible bendable legs like some Barbies. She's made of a hard lightweight plastic all over. The "bodice" of her dress is actually a molded on swimsuit that's a part of her body. She has thinner strands of hair than the Barbies made in my generation, and it does get tangled easily, but with patience the tangles are easy to take out. She comes with shoes, a removable necklace and tiara, and a pink magic wand with a star at the end that she can actually hold. No brush for her hair. I am able to stand her up on her own when she has her shoes and skirt on, which is kinda cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a gift for a little girl., November 10, 2011
By 
Ronald N Holloway (Ruston, Louisiana, US) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
This was a gift for a little girl who loves the color purpil. should have seen her when she opened the gift. Highly reccommend this doll. Quick delivery, and very pleased with quality of doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A simple doll that can last long time!!!, January 9, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
A simple doll, cheap, but last long time!! My 4 yrs. old liked it and now is part of her collection!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the doll I received, December 14, 2011
By 
randmel (Greenville, SC United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
I just realized as I looked back over my account history that the doll pictured here (and linked to my order) is not the one I actually received. This also happened with the blond/blue dress version of this doll. Because the hair and skirt were the same color as I remembered ordering, I thought it was right. But now I realize it was definitely wrong. The doll I received had a moulded plastic painted bodice (like the Fairytopia dolls) and came with a pink magic wand which is clearly not pictured in the online pictures. It has already been gifted so returning is not an option. Just be careful with your own order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for my daughter, March 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
Just received this doll today! I am very pleased with her & she is very pretty! Love her dress! My daughter is 8 & is in love with barbie-lol. I am saving this for her for Easter.She has lots of blonde,blue eyed barbies,but I wanted a darker skinned,brown haired barbie,as she is half Mexican. I know she will love it! Thank you for the wonderful Easter coming up,she will enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Paid double for this Barbie - buyer beware of this seller,, December 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
I paid $29.00 for this Barbie and when I received it, it had a Walmart sticker on it with a price of 11.98. What a rip-off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Hair intact, January 4, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
I bought this for my toddler. Over a year later, one of the more played with Barbies, and he hair is not a giant mess. The accessories have held up too. Her top/swimsuit is painted on and surprisingly the paint has not worn off in any spots. I would suggest this doll to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Present, December 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
My 5 year old niece love it, arrived in perfect condition on time. Order the purple unicorn that went with it also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice doll. Nice price., February 23, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Princess Teresa Purple Dress Doll - 2012 Version (Toy)
Given to my 2 yr old as a price for behaving. At $10 is was a great gift since my daughter played with it for a long time. Good price, got the item fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No