8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Than, January 19, 2014
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
When it comes to pinning guys on the ground, he's pretty dedicated. Often hangs out in the boy's locker room at Overland Park High School.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 100 Poses by butt!, July 12, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
This doll's description is very misleading. First, it says he has 9 points of articulation. He actually has more. (But that's a good thing!) Usually when they say "points of articulation", they mean the spots where you can move him. So, if you count his neck, each shoulder, each elbow, each hand, the upper thighs, the knees and the ankles/feet, there are actually 13 points of articulation. Again, that's a good thing, but what disappoints me is that his legs can only move up and down, really. They can spread about a centimeter apart, but no farther. Why stop at a cenitmeter?? Why not allow Ken to do a full side split?? I don't understand why Mattel limits the doll in that way when they go all out with everything else. The other thing that is annoying is the fake underwear permanently molded onto him. They usually let everything go on the Barbie, so why not Ken? Not to sound like a perv, but I just like dolls that have "seamless" bodies that are more realistic without molded or painted underwear. Painted underwear look stupid and it's not like they're really hiding anything. The doll doesn't have actual male anatomy so why does Mattel act like they simply must cover up something that's not there?? Aside from that, it is a nice addition to the Ken doll line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a nice looking Ken doll, but his sandals won't stay on!, March 7, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
With all the little clear rubber bands that hold the doll to the packaging, I couldn't tell what needed to stay and what didn't. Barbie's heels are fine without them, however, his flip flops will NOT stay on without the rubber bands that come with them. And after use, they kind of come off, and you have to figure out how they wrapped it to get the shoe to stay on. So my Ken has a shoeless left foot. But overall, its not bad. The sunglasses fall off easy too, even on his head - so I'm shoeless and sunglassless. Oh well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poseable...what a joke!, December 30, 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
This is my first Ken from the fashionista line, although I've been wanting to get Hottie and Sporty 1 for a while. Cutie (gag- sorry but who names a guy 'CUTIE'?) is a part of Wave 3 of the fashionista line...and I'd say he won't be the last.
He's not very poseable. His joints are all stiff, and his legs barely bend as far as a normal Barbie doll's. Pathetic. His shirt is adorable...once I took it off and put it on a girl doll, adding a black belt to cinch it up. Accessory wise, he comes with flip-flops and sunglasses. He's a nice doll, but definitely not my favorite. I wouldn't pay the $12-20 (after taxes/shipping&handling) for him...wait till he goes on sale or get him from a thrift store. Wal*Mart has, I believe, all fashionistas for around $10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Such A Cutie, February 22, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
I really love the styling of this doll, he's the perfect little California beach dude. His articulation is excellent and he has a really cute hairstyle and face. I love that he has a new neck joint that gives him the ability to look up, unlike the previous Fashionista Kens.

The only problem I have is that his flip flops don't fit too good and fall off easily.

I still think he is a great purchase. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
This Ken is a cutie for sure and he is jointed. I love the jointed Barbie dolls, for they can sit on chairs so much nicer and with ease. I bought him from toni*s_treasurechest. I was pleasantly surprised they took the time to write on the order sheet, "Thanks Diane!" with underlining. This was a nice touch for sure. Ken arrived in time and was packaged safely. I would buy from Toni*s Treasurechest again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice, March 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
My daughter wanted another Ken Doll but I couldn't find anything she liked and then we came across this Ken..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Item was received promptly and was packaged appropriately., December 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
My daughter loves her Barbies and of course you always have to have Ken in the collection, especially if you want to play a family situation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BARBIE AND KEN, October 4, 2013
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
THEY ARE MOM'S AND GRANDMA'S SPECIAL DOLLS TO PLAY HOUSE AND SCHOOL WITH BUT EVEN LITTLE GIRLS TO DAY PLAY WITH THEM...MY GRANDDAUGHTER LOVES TO PLAY WITH SOME OF HERS IN THE BATH TUB BUT EVEN GRANDPA HAS LEARND HOW TO PUT THE CLOTHES ON. GO BARBIE AND KEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars doll, December 14, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Fashionista Cutie Ken Doll (Toy)
I received this product in excellent condition. It came quickly. My granddaugher will receive it for her birthday which is right after Christmas. I was very satisfied with this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No