6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Jack Sparrow - Johnny Depp, August 29, 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
Initially, let me share with you that I am a doll collector. My intention for this doll is for display purposes. That's the enjoyment and the fun in it for me. I wouldn't give it to a child.
When I saw this doll originally, I had to have it. Are you kidding? Captain Jack Sparrow? OMG.
Many times when you order a doll via the net, it doesn't look the same; however, I purchased two of these and they are spittin' images of the advertised photo. He is a beautiful doll. Really, very swash-buckling :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ahoy matie, July 8, 2011
By 
Peggy R Ogburn (Camden, SC United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
This was purchased for my adult sister-in-law who is a huge Johnny Depp fan. The pirate was decked out in authentic pirate garb that recalled a by-gone era. Major fun for "kids" of all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Ken, June 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
I just received this amazing Doll and I couldn't help but write a review inmediatly. The pictures don't give justice to this doll. He is gorgeous, very detailed and one amazing face; very close to Jhonny Deep's. The hair really gorgeous and shinny (a clean pirate look). I highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loved this!, September 19, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
My 30 year old daughter is a collector of Barbies and loves Johnny Depp so this was perfect for her birthday! She loved it and it really looks like Johnny Depp! We love his movies and this doll is well made - well of course - it's a Barbie! Got it at a good price - it's a keeper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Jack!!, September 8, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
I love this Captain Jack replica!! Finally, one that actually looks half way decently like him....gorgeous!Mattel got it right~! I have him on display and everyone who sees him wants to "play" with him...but he's mine all mine!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Captain Jack Sparrow, January 2, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
My daughter is a collector of the Barbie doll special edition series. It was initially difficult to locate this particular
Jack Sparrow doll but I did find it through the Amazon site and it shipped quickly and arrived in excellent condition. I was very
pleased and will use Amazon in the future. Cross border shipping was efficient and seamless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday price gouging, November 12, 2011
By 
tm (seattle, WA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
Really a great looking doll. But do look around. I found it at a major chain store for forty percent less than it is shown here. The real price is similar to the other doll in the series, Angelica.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack is Fantastic!, November 8, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
I have to say that this is a fantastic item. I use the term "item" instead of "doll" because this one merges the best of both a high quality doll, and an action figure, to me. Mattel has outdone themselves with this POTC Captain Jack Sparrow. I just love the fact that he is completely articulated. I am enamored with him just posed in his fantastic display box, and normally I would place a new collectible of mine right into my display cabinet. This one gets 5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, September 19, 2011
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
i AM 69 YEARS OLD AND I COLLECT CERTAIN BARBIE DOLLS. I LOVE THE DETAIL ON THE JACK SPARROW DOLL. THE ONLY THING WRONG IS THE BOX DOES NOT SAY ANYTHING ABOUT JOHNNY DEPP.
THANKS,
KAREN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Sweet Fellow, August 27, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Pirates of The Caribbean: On Stranger Tides Captain Jack Sparrow Doll (Toy)
To start with I am a collector of Jack Sparrow figurines, and this little guy was my twenty-fifth Jack!
Quibbles first----He does not have the long string of beads that hang from the left side of Jack's hair. His hair is pretty well detailed so it seems like they could have added them. Of course, I do realize that they might be more of a choking hazard for smaller children. He doesn't have a compass or a pistol, but then again they would be choking hazards. And personally, I wish his beard braids were a bit longer.
But on the positive side---His vest is beautiful, I love the details of the buttonholes and the gold toned pattern. He has his little shrunken head! The best thing is his hair. It looks just like Jack's hair looked in "On Stranger Tides". And his hair is long, nearly to his waist. He is very easy to pose, but I do not think he would endure being played with. In my opinion he is a shelf toy. To be loved and admired. His head can be tilted in different ways to make him look more expressive and he does look like Johnny Depp, but to me more like Johnny looked in "The Tourist". :-)
All in all, I would recommend this Jack Sparrow to any older child or adult who loves the witty Captain and Johnny Depp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No