6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Better Than The Promo Images, February 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
I was a bit leery of this set since the promo pictures honestly looked horrifying. But in person, they are actually much better. Faith Hill's expression isn't quite so scary and Tim doesn't look like a 9 year old in a suit.

Faith comes with a big smile and dimples and 3 toned blonde hair. Her dress is of a net overlay with beige satin underneath.

Tim comes with a woven cotton suit, boots, tie, and trademark hat. His beard is painted on in broad strokes - not the best detail.

I wasn't looking for a faithful representation of the singers. But I did expect for the cost of this set that the fashions would be of better quality. Honestly, Faith's dress and plastic earrings are cheap - better suited for a Fashionistic than a Barbie Collector doll. The dress especially feels very cheap. And Tim is in a simple cotton suit with molded boots and plastic hat. I've seen better Ken dolls.

From five stars, I'm taking one off due to the cheap materials used and another star off because the expressions on both dolls (while not as bad as the promo pics) really do neither artist justice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful gift, January 30, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
My mom is a huge fan of Tim and Faith, so I purchased this for her. The replacement for the damaged one did not disappoint! The detail work is beautiful on these dolls. My mom actually cried when she opened this gift. Beautiful representation of these artists!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Collector Tim McGraw & Faith Hill, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
It is almost like having them here with me. All I need is their duets. The replicas are very close.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dolls, January 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
It was for my grandaughter.She loved it.Best dolls ever.she is only 3 but very smart for her age.May buy more later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, November 7, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
Being a collecter of celebrity dolls, this was just one that I had to have in my collection.. I had no issues with the shipment or the product. The gift set arrived as the estimated date stated. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tim McGraw and Faith Hill Doll Set, July 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
My daughter is a huge Tim McGraw and Faith Hill fan, so I bought these dolls as a surprise for her birthday. I was not disappointed when I received the dolls. They were really a good likeness of the real thing. The quality was excellent. My daughter keeps them in a case in her house and loves to show them off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Stiff Faith, January 23, 2014
By 
Mary Doughtie (West Monroe, LA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
The Tim McGraw doll is great. He is very posable as his waist, head, elbows, and knees all bend in just about any direction. Faith, on the other hand, appears to be very cheaply made. Although she is strikingly pretty, nothing is posable. You can't change the position of her torso,legs, or arms. Perhaps the designer was sexist, making the man so handsome and flexible and the woman so darn stiff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tim & Faith, May 5, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
I love Tim & Faith & these dolls are very adorable. Love the hat & boots .
I would highly recommand this to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tim McGraw & Faith Hill Barbie Collector, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
These are just Wonderful! How thrilled to find them! Beautifully done and detailed, Faith soooo Beautiful and Tim soooo Handsome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars neat gift idea, January 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Tim McGraw And Faith Hill Doll Gift Set (Toy)
Bought this for a present for my sister, such a neat idea. Hope the value appreciates over time. Great collectible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No