16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Closest to the mark since the Happy Holiday Barbie series!, September 23, 2007
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
I have been looking out for a new Barbie with the same kind of charm as the dolls from the original Happy Holiday Barbie series. So far this 2007 Holiday Barbie is the closest to the mark! From her dimpled cheeks to the thoughtful design of the box she comes in (perfect for display),this Barbie is a charmer! She will thrill anyone who is looking for true Christmas Red on a Holiday Doll. After the holidays your child can pack the dress away with some wrapping tissue in a nice box or other "trunk" til next Christmas. The thrill of taking the dress out for the doll each Christmas teaches the reward of things well kept!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, November 30, 2007
By 
Alphia D. Larkins "mimi3plus3" (Acworth, Georgia United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
This is a gift for me and I am 70 years old! I have a few "special" Barbies that I have collected over the years, not many, only four or five, but each one is special to me in some way. This particular one because she is the 2007 Christmas model, dressed in red with a white fur headband. I love the Christmas clothing, it gives her such a "Holiday" look. As for whether or not it is an "educational" toy, I don't see how a Barbie Doll can be educational to anyone, but she is very beautiful and lovely in appearance and that is all that is required of a Barbie doll. Don't you agree? And as to whether or not it is "durable" it will be as long as I have it, but in the hands of a small child, I would say that it would look like any other doll that a little girl has, the hair would be tangled and messy, and the clothes would probably be missing because little girls love removing the clothes of their dolls, and they eventually (the clothes) get lost, however the doll would still be what is was minus the clothes and fancy hair-do, so yes, I would say it is "durable." However, with me, it will not be taken out of the box in my lifetime, and I hope that whichever great granddaughter of mine that inherits it will treasure it and take as good of care of it as I have. Simply, it is beautiful to look at and that is the only requirement for it to fulfill, and it certainly does that!

Alphia D. larkins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Doll - A Doll to Remember!, January 14, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
I had started a collection of Holiday Barbie Dolls for my daughter when she was 3 years of age. The dolls were always regal with elegant clothing and jewelry. Their hair and makeup were impeccable. Well, I thought with age she might lose interest, as she chose never to take the dolls out of the box for fear the dolls would get dirty or damaged. I made the mistake of skipping 2006 and I had a very upset child on my hands. Needless to say, I was determined to rectify my mistake in 2007. When I found the doll on Amazon, I was in awe. I found this Holiday Barbie to be the the best yet. Her hair, eyes and makeup were much more detailed than the previous year's dolls. Her gown, a "Santa Claus" design, was absolutely beautiful. This may not be a doll that I allow my daughter to play with, as she may end up with chopped-off hair and more makeup applied, but it most definitely is a keepsake I know she will be able to share with her daughters. I would recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the perfect gift, December 5, 2008
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
the doll arrived only 3 days after orderd in mint condition the box including. yes would order again from this place. 100% delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Doll, December 31, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
I bought this doll for my seventeen year old granddaughter who wrote a very nice Thank You letter. I also bought it for my five-year-old granddaughter. When we saw it, we decided to get it for her ten-year-old sister, too. It is simply beautiful. Barbie looks good in red. Now I have ordered one for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Mattel Lacking in Product Presentation Holes in Gown, February 8, 2009
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
Mattel Lacking in Product Presentation - Holes in Fabric

Why does Mattel insist on poking a hole through every fine fabric costume on collectible dolls with a needle and thread or plastic t-tie? Just try to remove the doll from the box without having a snag in the fabric. I struggled to remove the doll without pulling the t-ties through the fabric. It made two holes/snags in each pleat in the FRONT of the gown. The doll dress is simply too long to fit in the box without wrinkling.

After the millions of dolls they have sold, could their staff devise a way to keep the doll in the box without having to sew the dress to the box?

If the collector wishes to display the doll outside the box, they must try to carefully remove the thread - which still leaves the hole poked through the fabric in front of gown.

Why would someone pay this much money for a doll with a with holes punched through the fabric?

Madame Alexander - a premier doll manufacturer years - has for years securely fastened their dolls with a simple ribbon or rigid plastic forms. Why can't Mattel do the same?

Quality Control at Mattel? It is missing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Collector Doll, December 25, 2007
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
This beautiful doll is a Christmas gift for my 6 yr. old daughter. She loves this doll. The doll is pretty much meant for collection or display purposes. The arms & legs do not bend & it comes w/ a stand. The doll's hair & outfit are beautiful as well as shoes & necklace. My daughter was thrilled w/ this doll. Hopefully it will remain displayed on her shelf... as it is not meant to be roughed up. Merry Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bad shipping practice!, January 8, 2008
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
The doll was a gift for my wife on Christmas. When she opened the box she was very disappointed to find the box partially crushed in many places. A barbie collector knows that this will greatly reduce the value of a doll.
The reason for the crushing was obvious. The barbie doll was placed in a tight fitting cardbord box with no packing materials to protect the doll and shipped to me. We are not happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Barbie, January 13, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
This lovely girl arrived packaged beautifully and in excellent condition -- box still perfect and Barbie with no hair out of place and no parts missing. I would definitely buy from Amazon again and I have had an excellent experience and didn't have to fight the malls. My daughter was thrilled to see this beautiful doll under the Christmas tree on Christmas morning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars holiday barbie, January 12, 2008
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mattel Barbie 2007 Holiday Collector Doll (Toy)
I'm a Barbie collector from way back, I was 5 years old when I received my first Barbie which I still have, so these dolls have a sentimental value for me as well. Evey year I look forward to the holiday dolls. This year's reminds of Santa with the red dress and white fur trim. Mattel through the years has always made a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No