21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 2005 Holiday Barbie scores!!!, July 14, 2005
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
This year, the Holiday Barbie is back with a vengeance to make up for last year's mistakes. She is absolutely goregeous in her maroon(not really purple, depends on how it's held in the light... and the brightness of the light) dress with streaks of silver sparkles cascading down various areas of the front of the dress. She is complete with platinum blonde hair, piercing purple eyes, and a beauty mark. The greatest thing of all about this doll is...NO BIG HEAD!!!!!!!!!!!! I think we finally (as collectors) got thru to some people at Mattel. Now lets see if we can get them to stop mass-producing the Holiday dolls. lol All in all, this is a great addition to any collection. You don't have to worry about her head being severely out of proportion...it's just right. The dress is ACTUALLY DESIGNED BY BOB MACKIE. So it's reassuring that nothing under his name will be junk. This is one of the better dolls in the Holiday series...in my honest opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elegant!, November 9, 2006
By 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
i was unable to get my hands on one of these last year for my daughter's first christmas so decided to purchase it this year, i'm glad i did!! the workmanship on the outfit is outstanding!! so beautiful!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie, March 20, 2007
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS!!!!!!!! Wonderful detail and color...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I highly Recommend this doll, October 27, 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
BECAUSE, She is the 1st Holiday Barbie by BOB MACKIE.she is Beautiful,I have 2 of them,1 to play with and another for looks if your are only thinking of buying her don't think any longer people here in NC are buying them by the case at Wal-mart, Its crazy thats why I got mine Holiday time is approching get her while you can.This is the reason for my ratings so highly of this doll.
5 stars- for fun oh my e-mail me I have pics. I enjoy playing with her her hair is long and silky,just fun to play with.Dont tell anyone it's our lil secret.
5 stars-educational value because you can use this doll to dream about christmas wishes from you were a child,teach your child about your Barbie dreams and keep it sacred to your heart.educate them about you,their parent,let them know you were a kid also.
5 stars -Durability, Shes Barbie they lasted since 1959 and are still durable what other proof do you need.
5 stars-overall rating, well she's a Bob Mackie and she is a Holiday Barbie doll she is a perfect doll to collect or enjoy.trust buy her you want regret it, I promise you.I hope you have enjoyed this review [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great price on collector barbie, January 20, 2007
By 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
the barbie came in great condition. I was so happy they had it because i was unable to get it last year for my daughters collection. The barbie is beautiful and the price was just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful doll, January 17, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
It was a good price for a beautiful doll. It seems to be well made and has been played with by my daughter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great buy, January 14, 2007
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
I collect these barbies so the price was great and I received it quickly in perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Barbie 2005, January 3, 2007
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
I did not get it for my daughter in 2005 and was so glad to find it online and at a reasonable price. I am collecting them for her, and was pleased with how it was shipped and the condition of the box and everything since I bought it a year later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for a Prinncess!, October 9, 2005
A Kid's Review
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
Hello,I am a barbie collector and this doll is deffintly a must

have doll!I have 27 dolls all of them are special and you could get this gifted, beautiful, and over all soon to be very valuable doll!I know that this doll is kinda expensive BUT;

if you do get it then one thing is for shure; IT IS VERY WELL WORTH IT!!!!Besides it's value in money grows, not regular money!

So really you are one simple click away from getting this beautifly made doll that is very deatailed!This doll basicly is nothing less than fit for a prinncess!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars collectors' opinion, August 22, 2005
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector Holiday 2005 Doll Designed by Bob Mackie (Toy)
the packaging is excellent and the doll's attire is perfect for this year!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No