26 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Horror Doll, November 21, 2010
By 
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
I am not a fan of this doll. Mattel is getting cheaper and cheaper each year, they are charging the same prices and giving us garbage. The box is made of cheap cardboard, there is no doll stand, no seal, the dolls legs are not moveable. $35.00 for nothing too special. I have been collecting these dolls since 1990. What a disappointment. She is pretty but her dress is bland.

Mattel should really consider giving us back a quality doll.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper than ever, December 25, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
When we opened the 2010 holiday Barbie on Christmas morning we were shocked that there was no stand. How can they make a collector Barbie these days without one? Very cheaply made and not nearly as nice as the previous holiday Barbies. They didn't do anything special with her either...very plain. Not worth the $35 that we paid for it. Many Barbies that cost $25 include stands.....Mattel scammed us this year! Very disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, but oh so cheap!, December 25, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
My daughter got this Holiday Barbie for Christmas. We've been admiring her in stores for weeks because she is so beautiful. My daughter does not play with her collectible Barbies, but we do display them. I was very dismayed to discover that there was no doll stand. I searched the box again to make sure I didn't miss it. I've bought less expensive Barbies in the past which included stands, and I can't imagine what Mattel was thinking. In addition, when I cut the tabs holding her dress to the cardboard for display, I ended up with an awful, 1-inch crease along the bottom of her dress. I am now trying to figure out how I might iron that out. When I cut her head loose from the box, I didn't even have to part her hair to find the tabs--I could already see her scalp--they really skimped on her hair. As other reviewers noted, her plastic body is very lightweight, as if it is made of a lower-grade plastic. I ended up ordering a doll stand from Amazon, an additional cost for this doll. If the manufacturer continues this downward trend in quality while still charging the same price, the holiday collection at our house may come to an end. I am beyond disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheaper Quality than previous years dolls, December 2, 2010
By 
Ms. T (Houston, Tx) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
Those reviews that love this doll, I'm guessing are from buyers that left her sealed in the box. My daughter gets one every year to collect and we take them out of the boxes and display them on her shelf. As soon as you pick this doll up, you will see that she's not as high quality as previous dolls - she feels lighter, the plastic seems cheaper and the dress also feels cheaper and flimsier. No fancy detailed earrings this year, either. Also left out of this one, is the plastic stand that they usually come with for displaying. I'm guessing Mattel is banking on people leaving her in the box and not touching her and so they think people won't realize that she is a much cheaper doll than they have released in prior years. This one feels like a $5 barbie you could buy at walmart, just with a fancier hairdo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Barbie 2010, October 12, 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
I ordered Holiday Barbie 2010 because it was easier than going to the store to purchase her. The box has a small mar on it from shipping. She is not as ornate as past Barbie's but she is still beautiful and will fit into the Holiday Barbie collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She's beautiful., June 2, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
I have been collecting Barbies since 1959 and she is beautiful. I still have my orginal Barbie and Ken.I have all of the Holiday Barbie's and she is a must have for all Barbie collecters.
Joni
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas tradition, December 9, 2010
By 
R. M. Bednarski (Homosassa, FL USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
I have been buying the annual holiday Barbie for my daughter for the past 15 years and have always been very pleased with the beauty of the doll and the packaging. It is a welcome present for my now 18 year old daughter each Christmas morning. This year's doll is as pretty as ever and is a welcome addition to her growing collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just wonderful!, September 4, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
This is a beautiful Barbie doll. A must have for a collector. Came in perfect shape and fast too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, August 13, 2010
By 
linda (SOUTHAMPTON, PA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
I have been collecting these Holiday Barbie dolls for my daughter since she was a baby. This one is very nice but it is not sealed like the rest. The others have been taped by the manufacturer but this one is different. You can actually open the box, it's just a lid on it. I am wondering if that will take away from the value of the doll in years to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the price, January 29, 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Collector 2010 Holiday Doll (Toy)
I'm a hugh collector of Barbies and was missing this one. She was definitely worth the price. The order arrived early than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No