37 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody loves it!, June 15, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
My 4yo daughter got this for her birthday. Now the 3 girls in the houses right next to ours all want one and will be getting them for their birthdays as well. Lots of fun, and durable. The adults like using it too!

One thing to be aware of is that the kids are going to want to learn the words to the pre-loaded songs so they can sing along, so you may want to get full copies of the songs for them to listen to. The songs are:

"Bubbly" by Colbie Caillat - Bubbly

"Shine" from Barbie in the 12 Dancing Princesses - Barbie and the Diamond Castle

"Hope Has Wings" from Barbie and the Magic of Pegasus - Hope Has Wings

"Barbie Girl" (the Mattel version with kid-friendly lyrics) - Convert the YouTube video called "The BarbieŽ Official Music Video 2009" into an MP3. My daughter loves this song, by the way!

Update, 6 months later: It's still going strong and like new even with lots of use.

P.S. Not sure why the negative reviewers had problems with it, but you definitely need to read the directions before using it. It explains how to prevent feedback and make everything work correctly. But maybe the manufacturing of it is hit-or-miss, and if so, I guess we got a good one unlike the people whose unit didn't hold up for long. Something to be aware of, and hold onto the receipt for returns/exchanges if needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for kids 0 - 92, February 21, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
Fun voice changing boombox, we got for our daughter who turned 3. Both her and her little brother (18 mos.) love this entertaining and fun toy. Two separate volume knobs, one for music and one for the mic, 3 voice changing buttons, and a record button as well make this toy an engaging experience for child and adult alike. MP3 player can be hooked up in the back, and even includes a slot to hold your MP3 device. We couldn't be happier with this product, would definitely recommend to all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Piece of junk, not worth it., December 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
The second I touched the knob, it came off. If looks like it had been hot glued in place! The mic sounded staticky, and there didn't seem to be a way to make it work at the same time as the music. Terrible product, not worth the price, don't buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, February 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
Very poor sound quality. You have to hold down the button for the mic to work and the buttons don't always work when pressed. I wished I would have spent a little more money something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not so great, January 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
you can barely hear this even when the volume is turned all the way up. its like the microphone doesn't work. its harder to work than i thought it would be. overall not a great buy for my 3 year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect boombox for your little Rockstar Diva!, January 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
Our daughters (4 and 6) love using this boombox. The microphone works great, and they get a kick out of changing the way their voice sounds. They also like singing along with the Barbie songs included, or using their mp3 for their own playlist. Great toy for all Rockstars and Divas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as advertised, March 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
High quality, product, exactly as advertised. Great value for the price. Would buy again. As a consume, it's nice to get what you expect/want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars She can't get enough, February 3, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
I got this for my 3 year old after a plastic piano with mic purchase that was broken when we got it. She loves this thing. It's lightweight, durable and even my 11 year old likes to play with it. The voice changing is the most fun part and it seems to work great even with the extra spit that a toddler generates when sticking the mic all the way up to their lips while they shout!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, March 28, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
This product has a very odd setting on it which turns my child's beautiful sweet innocent voice into that of a demon. We like all the other options though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, March 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Voice Changing Rockstar Boombox (Toy)
Awesome my grandbaby loves it, it has good sound.easy for a 2 year old to carry around, am happy with my purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No