31 of 31 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids, August 19, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
Bought this for my 5 year old granddaughter. At first she was shy about hearing her voice but quickly got into it. The box is a good size and it did fall a few times with no ill effects. The color and lights were nice but small. The volume was not very loud but for young children, I thought this was an asset. This is an item that is fun for the whole family.
Actually it was the adults who had the most fun with it. Would be nice with a second microphone or where to get one that is compatible with this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun!, January 8, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
This was an impulse purchase. It wasn't on my 5 year old daughter's christmas list, but when I saw it on Amazon I had a feeling it would be a hit. I was right. It has been one of the toys she has played with the most. Since my daughter can't read well yet we have just been singing along to regular CDs, but you can use CD+Gs and hook it up to the TV for actual karaoke. The microphone cord is very long so she can dance around while singing. The speakers can light up and you also have the option of voice echo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite impressed, January 21, 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
Santa brought this for my daughter this Christmas and it worked for a few hours until the microphone went out. We sent it back to Amazon for a replacement and it seems to work ok.
I really liked the idea of it having CD, radio, or AUX options. However, you can only sing over the CD function. LAME. I only discovered this after contacting the manufacturer and asking if this was a malfunction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
It would be a great toy if it worked. It unfortunately is a big piece of junk! It will play a song for a few seconds and then just pause or stop altogether. Not every time, but about every other time on average. I now have two very disappointed girls. Will return this asap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY GRANDDAUGHTER IS A ROCK STAR, February 5, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
I PURCHASED BARBIE KARAOKE FOR MY GRAND DAUGHTER AND SHE LOVES IT!!!! SHE DRESSES UP AND PUTS ON CONCERTS. IT HELPS HER VOCAL SKILLS AND HER IMAGINATION. GREAT JOB BARBIE, ANOTHER HIT!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift!, January 23, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
I both this for my daughter for Christmas. She absolutely loved it paired with some Disney cd's. It is good quality and I got it on sale for $30!!! Great price and looks cute set up. Does not clash with her room too much. Works just fine and no issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good product!, December 15, 2012
By 
T. Phi "Working Momma" (San Francisco, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
We've been on the lookout for a good karaoke machine for our daughter and have tried several. Last year we purchased the "Singing Machine" product at a cost of a $120. It had a lot of cool bells and whistles but unfortunately, after one run, that product stopped working.

Barbie Karaoke is much simpler, has 3 modes: voice only, cd and radio, easy easy for a child to operate and has a few easy-to-use features.

PROS:
- 2 mic inputs (comes with 1 mic)
- voice effects
- easy to operate
- blinking lights feature

CONS:
- Karaoke does not work in radio mode. Not sure of the logic behind this but maybe there is licensing issue with speaking over radio?

So far, the best Karaoke product for child that we have tried. This is a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Radio star, March 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
My daughter got this for her 6 th Birthday. She absolutely loves to sing! I keep it available in the living room so she can turn it on whenever she feels like singing. She has the Disney princess karaoke CDs. You can only sing on Cd setting but you can also use it as radio .The blinking lights make it fun too. Nice product but over priced, paying for the Barbie label, I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, January 6, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
I got this for my four year old daughter for Christmas and it was BY FAR her favorite present. It is quite large so I'd recommend setting it up somewhere where your child won't be taking it all over the house. We hooked it up to our speaker system in the house and she was really jammin'!! Without doing this, the volume is quite low.... but not too low. The volume level is perfect for a child her age which will no doubt make lots of silly sounds and scream into the microphone. The cord on the microphone is long enough where your child doesn't have to stand directly in front of the machine. There is enough 'play' in the cord that your child can put on a show. The biggest PLUS in purchasing this machine was the price. Amazon defnitely has some fantastic deals during Christmas so I really feel like we got a LOT of bang for our buck with this purchase. I would definitely recommend this toy for a child who likes music and singing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, December 28, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Karaoke (Toy)
I got this for my 5yr old daughter for christmas this is her favorite thing to play with I was really surprised how big it is it has a cd player and a radio this would be awsome for a girls birthday party it has pretty flashing lights you can turn on or off it seems very durable my daughter totes it(there's a handle on the backside) everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No