3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow!! She loves, loves, loves this book!!, October 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
Princess Stories is one super coloring book featuring all the Disney princesses! There is a tremendous variety, and this is money well spent for many hours of entertainment that it will provide. All things considered, this is a great bargain, and I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend it to any parent!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Variaty!, January 6, 2008
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
Now u can buy this book with 5 different stories and save the money u will spend on the different books for each story. Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap coloring book made for little kids!, December 9, 2013
By 
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
This is why I don't like buying "kids" coloring books. This is made on cheap, brown paper that is already starting to get yellow and I just got this book a few months ago. You can't use markers or the color bleeds through to the other side and colored pencils end up looking weird. Crayon is also a problem on paper that isn't smooth. I bought this at Target which was a huge mistake. It's pretty much impossible to find good coloring books in stores these days so you have to go online.

I managed to color a few nice pictures, then when I took it out again, the edges were discolored. I live in a smoke-free home and it wasn't exposed to any extreme temperatures. There is no reason for this to happen to a coloring book other than the paper being low quality. I have several old coloring books (a few are over a decade old) from when I was a kid and the quality ones did not get discolored. I haven't even had these a year and they already look older than my oldest ones.

As far as the artwork, being an artist myself it's not that impressive. A lot of the pictures are the same face with different outfits. There isn't a lot of detail on many of the pictures. Mattel really needs better artists and better quality coloring books. Most of the new ones are annoying "coloring and activity" books printed on cheap paper. The ones that only have pictures just aren't that cute. I think they could do a lot better frankly!

This is what I call a "scribble book" cheap, disposable and pretty much made only for kids who will scribble in them and throw them away in a year or two. If you are an adult who loves to color, you are probably better off checking out a quality brand like Dover. Even My Little Pony has some good quality coloring books made on white paper. It's too bad so many cartoon and toy themed coloring books are such low quality.

Mattel is totally shutting out the adult market as well as older children with advanced coloring skills by making a product like this. Sure, the 2-6 age range will be delighted by this book but it isn't an "all ages" coloring book. If you DO have kids and you are the type to save cute, sentimental "scribble" pictures, it might be nice to have those cute scribbles on something that won't be brown and crumbling to dust by the time your kid is in high school! If you want to have your coloring books for years, avoid all Mattel coloring books until they start making better ones. The few pictures I liked, I ended up copying onto better paper in order to color them! Bad job Mattel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granddaughter loves it, February 28, 2010
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
Bought this for 5 year old granddaughter that loves everything Barbie. She likes this coloring book and that is good enough for me. No complaints
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars NOT JUMBO COLORING., January 27, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
So, its not JUMBO COLORING.
The title should read "Barbie Coloring Book - ONE HUGE BOOK."

I bought it for a two year old to color in.. thinking they were the JUMBO PAGES.

NOPE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Older girl coloring book, January 25, 2014
By 
Addy's Grammy (Bloomington, MN) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
This coloring book depicts many of the Barbie movies but is very detailed and difficult for a 5 year-old to color. I would recommend purchasing for at least 8-10 years old as the scenes in the coloring book are narrow and difficult for a younger child to keep the colors within the lines.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Big book for the price!, January 1, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
My 5 yo. daughter was so excited to receive this as one of her Christmas gifts. It's a cute book and a good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Barbie coloring book, October 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
The Barbie coloring book is a gift for my granddaughter and I'm sure she will love it when she receives it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE!, July 19, 2013
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
You will have months of fun with this large colouring book filled with pages of Barbie movies to colour.
The book is well - sized and the pages are so clean and white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Princess Coloring Book, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Princess Stories: A Collection to Color (Barbie) (Jumbo Coloring Book) (Paperback)
It is not so jumbo but it is a nice colroing book for a little girl. My daughter enjoyed the coloring pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No