53 of 53 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book- best one on the market!, October 30, 2009
By 
Laura B. (Los Angeles, CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
I ordered it online, so I didn't know what a good buy it was until I got it in the mail. I have purchased many children's paper doll books, and this one is the best.

With tons of pretty clothing options, your little girl can dress the three paper barbie characters over and over, a dazzling outfit each time.

There are three dolls (Barbie, Teresa, and Nikki) and literally a hundred clothing pieces for them. It took me a while to just flip through and admire all the pages of clothing and accessories. The book is filled with fashionable clothing options of a multitude of colors and styles; I even think they represent stylish outfits that teens would wear in real life, without any immodest designs. You also get a bunch of cute accessories, shoes, and even pets! And what's best is that all the items will fit any of the three dolls. Also, both the dolls and their items are punch-outs, so there won't be much down time before your little girl can begin playing with this book. All the content is printed on nice stiff cardstock paper, so these will last longer than old fashioned paper dolls.

I cannot recommend this book enough. Your little girl (or you!) will have hours and hours of fun dressing up her dolls in the generous selection of clothing this book has to offer. It would also be a great toy to play with a friend.

Also, keep in mind that there are many punch-out clothes, so if your child gets impatient, just let her punch out a couple of pages and play with those. And when she is ready for a new set of clothes, she can punch out some more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Paper Dolls Like I Remember, March 14, 2009
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
I just happened to thumb through this when I was at Toys 'R' Us and I was amazed at how many different outfits there were and how cute they were. I remember being a kid and playing with paper dolls. If this book had been printed 15 years ago, I'm sure I'd be begging my mother for it. I was actually tempted to purchase it now, for the kid in my heart. But I think this book is well worth the value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice paper doll set!, February 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
This was a great set of paper dolls. There are SO many outfits, and the dolls are sturdy enough to play with.

My 5.5 year old daughter spent more time with this set of paper dolls than probably all of her other holiday gifts combined.

Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Fashions! An Inexpensive Doll Fix, November 17, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
After receiving this beautifully published paper doll book, I wrote the following review on my personal blog:([...])

As a paper doll enthusiast as well as three-dimensional doll enthusiast, I have wanted to add the Fabulous Fashion (Barbie Paper Doll Book) to my collection for several months. It arrived yesterday. The book includes Barbie, Theresa, and Nikki and over 150 outfits and accessories that each doll can share.

I was quite amazed to find that this is truly a paper doll book with a spine width of nearly one-half inch to accommodate 64 pages of heavy card stock with colorful illustrations printed on one side of each. Laura B.'s five-star Amazon.com review prompted me to order the book along with another doll-related book. The other book did not wow me, but this inexpensive, $8.99 paper doll book did. Published by Golden Books in 2008, it provides a very inexpensive doll fix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, October 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
My 9 year old really loves these dolls. You just have to be careful in tearing them out. The clothes are really beautiful. It comes with 3 Barbie Dolls. Lots of clothes. I think worth the price. I would buy this again or if they come up with another set of paper dolls. It also has a stand to have the dolls to stand. Little openings to place the shoes on. The only downside (may be for most paper products with the tags) is that the clothes can easy come off, but it's not a big problem for us.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, September 29, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
I got this for Christmas for my girls this year and I am so blown away at what good of a buy it was. There are three paper dolls (one of each of my girls) and hundreds of beautiful stylish outfits. The outfits arn't made from just flemzy paper, but a thicker, tougher paper. Which is a huge plus as my girls would rip regular paper dolls easily. I am so excited about this product that I want to give it to them now to see how happy there faces will be. Great 9$ I've ever got for them in a toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Awesome, Awesome!, April 12, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
I bought 2 of these for my nieces (4.5 and 5 years old). They adore them. There are so very many clothing options. Book comes with 3 dolls and also a portfolio punch out that you can put together to hold all the punched out clothing. We haven't tried that yet; they've been storing them in ziploc bags. Overall, this is a great set with lots of different outfits and accessories. What I love most is that there are a lot of separates to mix-and-match, so the child can decide on an outfits and mix up pants with different tops and shoes, rather than having everything already put together. Great for encouraging creativity and for all those budding fashionistas! As mentioned, the cardstock is pretty thick, but my younger niece did manage to rip an arm off of one of the dolls. We taped it back up and all is well, but I'd suggest helping to punch out the items out for younger or really enthusiastic kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product for the price!, January 12, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
I bought this paper doll book for my 8-year-old niece as a Christmas gift. The paper dolls are made with card-stock paper, and it was easy to punch out the paperdolls and wardrobe. My niece and I had lots of fun together punching out the colorful attire and accessories. I highly recommend this product; it will please young and old alike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nicely done, May 9, 2013
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
My daughter is 8, and she is thoroughly enjoying this set. What we like about it:

1. Comes with three paper dolls as shown on the cover

2. Comes with a very large variety of clothing, and what I truly appreciate is that the clothing is
fun, cute AND modest. There is nothing questionable/iffy in this set.

3. These are old fashioned paper dolls and the clothing is made of heavy paper with tabs. Very sturdy.
There seem to be many paper doll sets these days that have reusable stickers.... but after a time they stop sticking.
These clothes can be played with over and over with no issues.

Overall- definitely worth the money and I think it would make a cute birthday or Christmas gift for any girl who likes Barbie or paper dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars update, February 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fabulous Fashion (Paper Doll Book): Barbie (Paperback)
My grandaughter really liked these paper dolls. This is a very nice item. The colors , design and ward robe selection make this item well worth the price. I purchased this item through Amazon. Always fast and courteous service.

I forgot to mention Amazon let me have this lovely item as a free gift along with the beautibul Flower Fairies paper doll book. I was going to return the items because my grandaughter changed her mind and wanted something else instead. Amazon let me keep them, so needless to say, my grandaughter received these items along with her other birthday present, much to her delight.

Thanks Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No