12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Price, February 16, 2011
By 
Becky (Papillion, NEBRASKA, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
Bought this same thing about 3 weeks ago at Walmart for $17.97. Don't pay $35 for it. Same with the Barbie & Stacie skateboarding 2 pack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Parts come apart too easily to REALLY use skateboard & scooter, December 31, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
These are adorable dolls & my 4 1/2 yr. old granddaughter likes them a lot. I bought it mainly to complete her set of Barbie sister dolls.
However, the Skipper doll comes off the skateboard if you attempt to have her ACTUALLY use it.
There's a very short "peg" that's supposed to attach to a hole in her sneaker, but her foot will not stay on the peg. Needs a secure way to attach her feet! Maybe put a strong magnet inside the skateboard & inside her shoes, like the Barbie mommy dog & puppy where the dog holds the puppy in her mouth via magnets?
Also needs a tighter way to attach the ear buds & player to her ears, that falls off while playing with the doll.
If you try to have Chelsea actually scoot around on it, the scooter just comes apart; the handlebar & front wheel unsnaps from the scooter bottom. Also need a more secure way to attach the doll to the scooter, her hands need to grip the handlebars more securely, like the Playmobil figurines do. Again, her foot/feet need some way (again, strong built-in magnets?) to attach securely to the scooter base.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dolls, May 11, 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
Both of these dolls are completely adorable. I especially like the new Skipper doll with dark hair instead of blonde like most other Barbies. Skipper also has hinged knees that are able to bend and twist a little without being too floppy like some of the older dolls made like this. Overall great value for dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't, November 28, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
A good toy for little girls but you can get this from Mattels website for $18 and free shipping. So glad I didn't buy this here. They also have the sisters bike set and other barbie toys way cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My grand daughter LOVES playing with them, January 14, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
My grand daughter loves them and interacts the 3, Barbie, Skipper and little Chelsea. Helping and sharing as 'sisters would do.' She is nine and has a 8 month old sister now. It's a great leaning tool for girls to play mommie but also as sisters, to learn what is the right thing to do, and special bonds sisters hold with one another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glad to see Skipper jointed!, July 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
I liked this item because Skipper's knees were jointed, but I wish her elbows had also been. Next they can work on a jointed and larger body for Chelsea. Very cute gift set!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Unique!, July 20, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
Got this for my cousin who's six and she really liked it, it was something we knew she wouldn't have because you rarely see teenage barbies, much less Skipper! It was great for the price and came in a clean, new package. I would recommend this over and over again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Age appropriate pretend play, March 4, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
Grandma sent these to my four-year-old for Christmas. As she said, "They're less ... curvy ... than Barbies." And what an effect that has! I am thrilled that my girly girl plays "sisters" and "house" with them instead of "marry the prince." Skipper's hair seems to be of better quality than other dolls'. It isn't a rat's nest yet, unlike Barbie's, which turns into a horror within a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool, January 11, 2012
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
My daughter got a new scooter for Christmas and this went well with her gifts. She loves barbies and how fun to get Skipper and Chelsea! I would say the price is high but I avoided the store and it shipped right to my door. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars why do we have to be so *modern* - PINK HAIR?! REALLY?!, March 22, 2012
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Barbie Sisters Skateboard! Skipper and Chelsea (Toy)
I thought this doll would be wonderful for my four-year old who is quite interested in Barbies and who is very interested in roller skating and her little sister. I was VERY disappointed today when I went to wrap the Barbies and discovered that the older Barbie sister has a shock of pink hair in her otherwise nice brunette hair! WHY? We quit buying Barbies for my eldest daughter when they started putting tattoos on the swim suit Barbies. Yes, call me a prude or a square or whatever you want, but I am so tired of toys reflecting this counter-culture and denigration of wholesome values in our country. If I had seen the pink hair, I would not have bought the Barbie; my daughter's birthday is tomorrow, so the Barbie gets a home. aargh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No